Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
4,645 ratings
1,041 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,030 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Abhijeet N

Jan 9, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

By Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

By Taner Ö

Dec 28, 2020

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

By Tanishq S

Aug 9, 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

By Ing. L I P S

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.

By Ria M

Mar 27, 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

By Imran B

Jan 5, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

By Nadeem R

Dec 26, 2020

Course was outstanding and explained in a professional way with Practical working. Really amazing experience with Coursera.

By Edison R C

Dec 17, 2020

Es una introducción al Tableau muy practica y sobre todo muy interesante el uso de Tableau Public que nunca había utilizado

By Nihal M

Sep 30, 2020

This course helped me to get used to tableau and create some plots and dashboard on tableau. It covered a basic of tableau.

By Bhupinder

Aug 28, 2020

A good course for the beginner (like me) will get some idea about Tableau and share very good information by the trainer.

By Vinoth

Feb 27, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

By Leonard N B

Aug 28, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

By moniqueBedo

Oct 29, 2020

In this course, you will learn the basics of Tableau. The instructor was very nice and make the course very interesting.

By RAVI K

Jan 24, 2021

The instructor explains every topic in a simple and understandable manner. I had a great experience taking this course.

By Andrew S

Aug 6, 2020

Great course! Loving it so far. Could be updated with most recent version of Tableau as there are some inconsistencies.

By Sofia L

May 27, 2020

I loved the way the instructor explained everything and the fact there were labs so you can get hands-on with Tableau.

By Rekya C

Nov 11, 2019

Great course. I recommend splitting the screen or watching videos on the mobile app and following along on your laptop

By Himanshu B

Apr 8, 2020

The way of teaching is very efficient. The process of telling a story with data is very well explained in the course.

By Avinash R

Dec 2, 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

By Justin B

Aug 14, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

By Abhay G

Apr 7, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

By Param A S

Dec 22, 2020

The lectures were pretty great, the assignments were fairly challenging as well, overall a great foundational course

By Harsh W

Jun 4, 2020

Thank You Coursera Team for providing this knowledge and practical experience of the real world through this course.

By Saurabh S

May 19, 2020

This course is beautifully designed and well explained, learned a lot from this. Hope to apply all these in my work.