Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
4,988 ratings
1,124 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,112 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Sankalp J

Jun 25, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

By Amrita G

Jun 19, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

By samuel d a s b

Jul 18, 2020

Great content shared. Lots of good stuff on the course. I highly recommend this course if you are new in Tableau.

By Kevin P

Jan 30, 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

By Shahid I

May 6, 2021

This is my second Course from Coursera. Thank You very much for providing such a nice platform to learn.Kudos!!!

By Mohamed N F

Apr 7, 2020

Excellent course and exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed the video sessions with both the instructors. Thank you.

By Daniel P

Oct 9, 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

By Jerin V

May 1, 2020

For someone who is just starting with Tableau, this course is great! Tableau basics are covered in the course.

By Fernanda H

May 1, 2020

Really good course and easy to follow! Definitely learned all the base necessary to start exploring on my own.

By Rahul B

Aug 25, 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

By IULIIA M

Jan 26, 2020

Great course! The information is well structured and the recommended book (week 4) is brilliant! Many thanks!

By Sunny S

Mar 27, 2020

It was a very awesome and productive session. Highly satisfied by the trainer for all the modules he taught.

By Shona W

Aug 12, 2019

This course initiates thought on how to deliver information in a different way to target specific audiences.

By shivam k c

Apr 2, 2020

this course is precise and is the best for a starter in data visualization, data analytics or data science.

By Karina S

Sep 10, 2017

Thank you, it was very interesting and I learned a lot. I recommend reading related articles and documents.

By Parekh A M

Apr 2, 2021

Best Instructor. Very easy to understand and step by step explanation with great detail. Thank you so Much

By vineeth k

Apr 10, 2021

It really helped me kickstart my new mission as a tableau developer. Thanks for the precise explanations.

By Sampada K

May 27, 2020

Best course to go through, if you are new to Tableau and keen in exploring the tool. Very well explained.

By Abhijeet K

Jul 21, 2019

A very great course for those who are beginners and wish to pursue a career in the field of data science.

By Gabriel C F

Feb 11, 2020

Great course, with a good introduction about the concepts and how think better when we need build a viz.

By Priyanka M

Apr 4, 2021

It was Fun Learning Visualization using Tableau to find greater insights of many Makeovermonday dataset

By Partha M

Jun 1, 2020

Fantastic primer to Tableau – great mix of theory and hands-on. Sets you up well for the journey ahead!

By Sunil J

Oct 16, 2019

Loved this module. Sets a simple and easy to follow tone for a subject that is mired withe complexities

By Eric N

Dec 29, 2017

Great Intro. Just enough material to wet your appetite. The lectures were straight and informational.

By Jamal B

Sep 30, 2020

A very simple and basic course for beginners. If someone is new he should definitely take this course.