Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,200 ratings
1,184 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 1,182 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Lakshmi R

Dec 3, 2020

I love this course. Now literally enjoy the course while doing, lastly bit confused for me to post the screenshot in twitter. But I learned new things in this course.

By SHAHRUKH K

Oct 8, 2020

A very nice course to start a basic understanding of Tableau with their nicely framed Quiz and Projects which automatically give you the motivation to learn Data Viz.

By Nneoma C N

Sep 18, 2020

The Course flow and instructor are engaging. It's a great place to start a Tableau learning journey. The peer-graded assignments are straightforward yet challenging.

By NILESH P

Jun 13, 2017

Nice explanation. But may require more hands-on and it seems very difficult to the person who never seen tableau interface.

Need more elaboration on basic concepts.

By Davide V

Jan 13, 2021

Nice developed and explained.

Not 100% sure if having a twitter account and being able to shorten your URL should be the main points to grade your visualization.

By Jillian S

Apr 18, 2018

I've been working as a data analyst for a few years now and this course highlighted some aspects of data visualizations that I had not formalized for myself yet.

By zhe h

Nov 6, 2019

Presents some nice concepts. However, material could be better organized. There are some repeats and overlaps. In addition, quiz and exercise are boring ...

By Tshering L

Sep 28, 2020

learned and enjoyed the skills I got through this course. Tableau is really a good tool for data visualization. thank you for this knowledge and skills.

By kinjal s

Jan 29, 2018

For new learners, this is really good course. Only thing I can recommend here is to show more live Tableau visualization and make course little tougher.

By Galen M

Oct 11, 2018

Good introduction to some of the theory behind visualizations. Not a lot of Tableau; that will come in subsequent courses. This one is largely theory.

By Akshay C

Oct 24, 2017

Introductory course to Tableau. Not much to learn about tableau but amazing stuff to learn about data visualization which we miss in the big process .

By Samantha L

Aug 15, 2021

This course is rather basic and easy to be completed. If you do not have any experience with Tableau, this will be a good first course to start with.

By Elizaveta S

Mar 26, 2020

Very good and positive. Lots of information about visualization, Tableau also was presented well, but I waited for more tips and practical exercises.

By Deleted A

Oct 3, 2016

introduces the fundamentals of Tableau and gave examples of story board, explored basic functions of Tableau, a good introduction course to Tableau.

By కే.ఎం. అ

Mar 20, 2020

As the title says, this course deals with fundamentals which i believe are pretty important. Adding more case scenarios to analyze will help a lot.

By Rahul K J

Dec 12, 2019

only basic of visualization nothing related to tableau at all. Please visit tableau free learning videos that are far better than your course.

By Ryan I

Jun 9, 2021

Pretty good overview of Tableau as a whole, and a good step for a beginner looking to move into a career that is focused with visualizations.

By Javier O

Oct 8, 2021

Great as introduction to using Tableau. The only con is that it required to accomplish some tasks which aren't directly related to Tableau

By Shreyansh V

Sep 14, 2020

All over its a good starter. I like the way it presented. simple clean and easy. thanks to Coursera and the authors who make this happen.

By Reine V

Aug 17, 2020

It was a great course. I learned a lot. I just wish that there was a better grading system because no one really gave me some feedback 😅

By Anurag S

Jul 2, 2019

Peer reviews mean the work is evaluated by people with similar level of topic proficiency. Quizzes are a much better way to grade I feel.

By Alejandra Y

Apr 12, 2019

Great introductory course!! The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is that one of the assignments explanations are kind of confusing.

By Lalitya V

Jan 1, 2020

Course concentrated more on theoretical aspects of tableau, would have preferred more practical examples to help understand the concept.

By Navid M T

Nov 29, 2016

The Course was well suited for beginners and explained pretty useful concepts, but I think materials of week 3 need to be polished more.

By Laurel D

Mar 1, 2020

This is a great course that could only be improved by requiring the students to work on more examples. I appreciate the peer reviews.