Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,281 ratings
1,207 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,204 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Lahari K

Oct 3, 2016

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.

By Jose D

Mar 19, 2018

I thought the content was very succinct and informative. Only point I would suggest is have more practice instead of theory.

By Tamara O

Mar 1, 2019

I loved the course, however, I found the assignments rather vague. I'm looking forward to continuing on to the next class.

By Ye Y Z

Dec 1, 2020

It is pretty cool! You can gain knowledge and insight how you can use tableau although this course is really fundamentals.

By Nathan L

Jul 9, 2020

the pace was a bit too fast when clicking on Tableau tools. many times i need to rewind and figure out what did she click.

By Zhang M

Dec 2, 2018

Everything was good however it's frustrating to have to wait for so many days just to get someone to review my assignment.

By Wanxuan L

Oct 29, 2017

This course is very useful for beginner. But I think it would be better if the course can go deeper and add more exercise.

By Adey W

Mar 30, 2021

I did not find any way to contact the instructor. I believe there should be a way of communication with the instructors.

By Ka C T

Jun 30, 2020

It introduces the basic idea of visualizations in an interesting way, but it would be better if more content is given.

By Dali S

Nov 12, 2019

the first assignment was not clear. a lot of time wasted on looking for a feature that doesn't work on Tableau public

By Vikas J

Aug 28, 2019

Pretty well explained and simple to follow instructions, really excited to move to the next chapter of the course.

By Divyratn K

May 25, 2017

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

By Ricardo F

May 25, 2020

Very theoretical, not a whole lot of Tableau action. Will do the following courses for more technical learning.

By Samuel D

Mar 31, 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

By Tushar S

Jan 1, 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

By Aleksey P

May 20, 2020

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

By Rajesh R

Dec 15, 2020

Great so far. Felt the instruction to peer submission could be more structured otherwise a great course

By Arnab B

Jan 7, 2021

This course was informative and videos were helpful to understand the basics of Tableau. Thanks a lot.

By Swarna B

Mar 22, 2020

Can be better at showing practical examples. Overall, as it is part of 5 courses, it is a good course.

By Suyash D

Aug 13, 2018

It is a good course for getting-to-know the fundamentals of tableau software but it lacks assignments.

By Tanumaya T

Feb 8, 2019

Expected the course to be more hands on , however the other aspects of the course were really good .

By Mark H

May 15, 2019

This course is very practical, although it could use more examples of Tableau workbooks explained.

By Shubham S

Nov 9, 2021

you should start providing some deep knowledge about tableau other then that the courser is great

By Amar P

Apr 23, 2020

There could've been more practical study. But other than that, I learned a lot from this course!

By Tina D

Jun 23, 2019

Overall it's good. Please be more clear and specific about where to download the practice files.