Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
4,474 ratings
990 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 979 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Marcel G d R W

Apr 9, 2017

Poor course. No original material, they use Tableau training material. I did the first 4 weeks of the course in 5 hours and learned nothing new, except using Tableau. I could have learned the same using the Tableau first video in 10 minutes.

By Avinash S

Aug 28, 2020

Extremely slow paced and basic.

The material covered by the entire course is tiny.

The quizzes seem pointless.

Why do I have to have an account on Twitter to complete an assignment?

Very disappointing.

By Kushal S

Nov 29, 2018

The peer graded assignment is absolute mess. I submitted correct assignment with screenshots and was failed twice. The screenshots even match with those provided for reviews.

By Marcus B

Apr 13, 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

By Hari H

Apr 19, 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

By Toby P

Jul 24, 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

By Kelly D

Sep 5, 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

By Mohammad R

Mar 16, 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

By Cristian-Mugurel D

Jun 16, 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

By monisha s

Jun 16, 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

By Lauren E

Oct 28, 2016

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

By Sanjivani S

May 3, 2020

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

By Kane S

Apr 12, 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

By Łukasz M

Mar 4, 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

By Antonio G H

Sep 21, 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

By GreenTea

Apr 15, 2020

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

By David R

Jul 15, 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

By Siddharth S

Mar 21, 2020

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

By akshatha

Oct 22, 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

By nancy s

Mar 14, 2020

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

By Roy C

Mar 13, 2017

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

By Vivek M

Jul 11, 2020

They ask too much in quiz and teach very little.

By Anand A

Dec 23, 2017

I have no idea why Stut is in such a hurry!!

By Georg M

Dec 4, 2019

Boring course with a lot of repetitions !

By Martin W

Mar 11, 2018

Impossible to export worksheet in week 3.