Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,272 ratings
1,205 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 1,204 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Maimoon S

Feb 22, 2018

I took only this course. I wanted the course to go into more detail about using Tableau. Maybe this is what the complete specialization is for.

By kartik S

May 18, 2020

Expected the course to focus more on Tableau techniques but not bad in terms of an introduction to the importance of data visualization.

By vibhu s

May 13, 2020

it was too short and didnt explain tableau functionality that well. the last module was unnecessary in context of this course and topic.

By Veronica L

Mar 7, 2019

Average and overpriced as with all their courses. Go to Udemy better value ; course content is more practical and teachers are engaging.

By Sudipta m

Mar 18, 2019

It is at very elementary level. I was expecting a bit more exploration in tableau tools. So, that expectation wasn't fulfilled.

By Victor F

Feb 4, 2020

Very introdutory, very little time exploring Tableau. It is good for beginners in data analysis, for the fundamental concepts.

By Ville V

Feb 24, 2018

It is a good introductory course to start with. It has a lot of potential, but I feel it could've been a lot more challenging.

By Aakanksh M

May 14, 2020

Wasn't very detailed. Felt like they couldve done alot more with the course.

Also, i fee like they assumed we know the basics.

By Dayana C S J

Jan 10, 2019

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

By amghar

Feb 6, 2020

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

By András L S

Jan 18, 2021

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional

By Cynthia

Jan 16, 2021

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

By Kevin O K

Apr 29, 2019

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

By Gauss1729

Mar 19, 2021

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

By Andrew A

Mar 19, 2020

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

By Wenjie C

Dec 2, 2018

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

By Sam Y

May 20, 2021

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

By Thelma F T A

May 6, 2020

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

By Augusto C

Dec 6, 2017

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

By Arghya R

Dec 29, 2020

the course is too basic. more hands on tableau dashboards could have been added by instructor

By Saloni M

Jan 13, 2021

The grading wasn't fair, even though I matched the criteria I didn't receive the right grade

By Carlos S

Mar 28, 2018

I think it is a bit too basic and the course does not show much of tableau at this moment.

By sebastian s v

May 29, 2017

You learn more from the readings than from the Videos, I would expected longer videos

By BENJARONG S

Apr 15, 2020

most of this course is about theory, it should not be separated from other course.

By James D

Aug 24, 2021

T​he course assignments are simple enough, but the instructor moves WAY too fast.