Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
5,040 ratings
1,136 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top reviews

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,132 Reviews for Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

By Janice W

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

By Ziyu W

May 22, 2021

It's a very good course for the very beginners of Tableau. But to fully understand and use this software, this course is far from sufficient.

By Mostafa A

Sep 1, 2017

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

By Pratyush A

Aug 27, 2020

Good course to start Tableau. But you will have to create an account on 3 different platforms to finish this course which is not that great.

By Simao ' C

May 28, 2020

Desiree' is Purely Amazing!! I love her and want to be friends with her in real life!! I highly recommend this class!! Thank you, Desiree!!!

By Nicoletta P

Aug 25, 2020

Basic course that patiently walks you through key Tableau functionalities. Very well paced, with many opportunities to get your hands dirty

By Deirdre D

Mar 17, 2021

Was able to immediately begin using so many of the features of Tableau quickly and easily! Well organized and fun course to get started!

By Yulia

Jan 21, 2021

Amazing cource and reacher! Good explanation, learned fast, without any issuees. So sad that did not find it in the beggining. Thank you!

By Dmitry P

Jun 20, 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

By Vania Y C T

Apr 2, 2019

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

By Ahmed K

Jan 11, 2021

Very good course for beginners who have zero experience in Tableau. The instructor teaches the course in a very simple way. Recommend.

By Suzette L

Mar 4, 2018

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

By Ricardo A R C

Jul 6, 2021

Excelent introduction to Tableau: applied theory, many practice options in the tool and good tips to make great viz. Thanks Desiree!

By Ankur S

Oct 28, 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

By Jamiil T A

Nov 12, 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

By Om P D

Feb 16, 2021

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

By Srinath S

Sep 24, 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

By Mrinal K

May 14, 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

By Archana T R

Oct 5, 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

By Vijaya L

Apr 5, 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

By Abhijeet N

Jan 9, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

By Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

By Taner Ö

Dec 28, 2020

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

By Tanishq S

Aug 9, 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

By Ing. L I P S

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.