Chevron Left
Back to Data Management and Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management and Visualization by Wesleyan University

4.4
708 ratings
196 reviews

About the Course

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Top reviews

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 184 Reviews for Data Management and Visualization

By Shaun M

Jul 05, 2016

Nice introductory course to learning both SAS and Python in data analysis! I look forward to taking the next course!

By Ziwen W

May 15, 2017

Very nice course with introduction to Data analysis!

By Shakoor A

Nov 05, 2015

Good Learning experience and loved the way of teaching.

By Jose A R N

Aug 26, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisation and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

By Rusmat A

Jun 23, 2018

This is not a course for learning Python, and the coding is straightforward as you are given examples for everything. What this course does do is to give really well-presented, high quality lecture materials and (possibly uniquely) allow you to choose a research topic and matching data of your choice to use throughout the specialisation. For me, this is much more motivating than doing analysis on data you really don't care about, just for the sake of it.It's fun to read your fellow student's research blogs, also. Really looks like students on this course are from all over the world.

By Renier S

Feb 14, 2017

got to grips with SAS

By Taoson

Aug 22, 2016

wonderful study experience!

By Miguel R

Feb 11, 2017

Very helpful videos and clear explanations. Easy to follow up.

By Alexander N

Nov 07, 2015

Beautifully designed course. Really helps me understand basic data analysis and improve reporting skills.

By John C V

Aug 29, 2017

I thought this course was great. It helped me get interested in python and think about data in a new way.

By bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course simplistic way in explaining core concepts

By Massimo Z

Feb 27, 2016

Well done. Thank you.

By Mina E

Mar 02, 2016

simply a great start to data science , very practical skills

By Bakr G

Oct 20, 2015

excellent course especially for those interested into playing with data

By EKONG, E

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent!

By MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

By Rustam M

Aug 11, 2016

Really smooth conduct of people in videos and excellent way of explaining things. Very excited to keep going to see what this specialization has to offer further. Thank you.

By Vijai K S

Dec 11, 2015

I love blogging and i love data science. This course brings the best of the both worlds :)

By Don M

Oct 19, 2015

Really enjoyed this class. Just wish it could've gone into more statistical depth.

By Fiona T

Nov 29, 2016

Great course, clear introduction to concepts and code

By Yuan W

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

By Guy D

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent Course. Looking at data in a different way, using Python to explore what is behind. Good and clear explanations. I think that knowledge in programming is necessary, since there is non-trivial coding in this course.

By Nidhi S

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is wonderful for beginners. For somebody trying to learn this on her own, I found this course extremely helpful and easy to grasp.

By Fabian C

Nov 17, 2015

Simply excellent!!

By Leonardo A

Jul 25, 2016

Excellent course easy to understand and very practice evaluation