Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Data-driven Decision Making, PwC

4.6
3,283 ratings
623 reviews

About this Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

By JQ

May 27, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

By CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

592 Reviews

By ankit srivastava

Apr 19, 2019

one the best course i have found on the internet. Presentation of the course is excellent( high quality content).

By Conor

Apr 19, 2019

Solid course

By Swarada Satish Pathradkar

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

By Jingting Xiong

Apr 17, 2019

This course is not really what I was looking for. It was very gerenal and providing only a big picture of what data management is. It touched a bit about the names of software or systems for different purposes, also provided a categrization of approaches/methods for data analysis, but all in very general and high level sense. I feel this course is more for CEO level managers to have an idea, but not really instructing about real skills. I will not recommend this course if you are trying to find some in-detail insturciton about decision making process.

By Donna Abelli

Apr 15, 2019

Learning data-analytics-related terminology and critical stages to planning, the Data Analytics Framework, Tools, and Techniques as well as Visualization Tools are all important aspects of this course that allow me to now feel comfortable with understanding and starting to execute on Data-driven decision making. The weekly lessons and activities are nicely structured, the pace is achievable without being too slow or too fast. I will be able to use what I learned immediately in the workplace, and look forward to more modules.

By Shahad AlSaadi

Apr 15, 2019

Very informative course. The flow and presentation of information is both informative, and seamless.

By Abhisek Mondal

Apr 13, 2019

Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of Data driven decision making. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

By Wambele Natala Richard

Apr 12, 2019

The course content was informative and the video quality was okay. i have learnt a lot of things which i did know before the start of the course.

By Jeremy O'Connor

Apr 10, 2019

Good framework for thinking of using data to solve problems

By Chinyere Ikenna-Odo

Apr 07, 2019

Exceptional. This course has opened my eyes to a wide range of possibilities.

Thank you PWC, thank you coursera