Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Data-driven Decision Making, PwC

4.6
3,389 ratings
638 reviews

About this Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

By JQ

May 27, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

By CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

607 Reviews

By Ishika Farma

May 25, 2019

it is an absolutely amazing course, so informative and helpful.

By Ramnik Bansal

May 24, 2019

Good intro to Data Analytics

By Adeline Jasmin

May 23, 2019

It was very interesting to learn about data-driven decision making. I never learn anything before. Very recommended.

By Chinedu Okerekeocha

May 16, 2019

This is an excellent way to begin your journey to become a business minded data scientist.

By Koh Guoming

May 16, 2019

Very useful course, I learned alot about analysis and applying it in my daily work.

By Gaëtan Garnotel

May 16, 2019

The overall course is pretty nice but there are things that tend to become annoying along the way: (a) on the videos, please delete the 10-second introduction ; (b) I understand the promotion objective of the course for PwC but there are too much about the opportunities there, etc. On the matter, one video and a small article would be more than enough ; (c) the concrete tools are surrounded by videos which only give an overview of data analytics. I'd rather suggest to write a small article to give an overview of why data analytics is important into our world today but please, use the videos to bring concrete and actionable content.

By Luis Alberto Guerrero Garcia

May 16, 2019

A good high level insight of Data and Analytics area

By Angela Gjekanovikj

May 11, 2019

Very useful course to get a perspective of what all can be done with data. Perfect for beginners to get valuable insight as well as for someone who already has some previous knowledge but wants to develop it further. I truly enjoyed the entire course and learned a lot!

By Eduardo Miyashiro

May 09, 2019

Perfect balance between depth and coverage to a introductory course about data analytics. Its path is adequate and the final work cover the scope to give a correct view of the presented knowledge in practice.

By Yuliia Horodnycha

May 05, 2019

Хороший обзорный курс, русскоязычным будет приятно подтянуть необходимую английскую терминологию в сфере анализа. Дает понимание прикладной необходимости аналитики для бизнеса.