Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
6,046 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH

Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ

May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.

Thank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.

Thank to the instructors a really great course.

Thank you and God bless you

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,134 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Lê M T

Aug 9, 2023

This course gives me a lot of useful and diverse knowledge. Make me improve my knowledge dear friend, apply and improve for future work. Especially the lectures are very attractive, the experience is very interesting and I am very satisfied.

By Aastha s

May 18, 2020

The course material,the structure,quizzes,peer review are worth it.The content especially tailored for students is also good.Small pdfs after each video makes it easier to remember all the things you have learnt.Would definitely recommend it

By Pratik

Mar 28, 2019

A great course for understanding data and analytics framework; learn about emerging trends and data analytics; explore differences between structured, semi-structured and unstructured data; different types of analytics techniques and tools.

By Maya D

Mar 14, 2020

Excellent course to get familiar with Big Data and Analytics and learn the right methods and tools to be used to get to the right insights for the organization or business to help them make the right decision and achieve their goals.

By Oga C

May 16, 2023

Just did the trial and it's really informative & inspiring to understand the potential of data boosted by the capacbilities of technology! Also, valuable to know that data-driven decision making is actually driven by both science and art.

By Ashe w

Jul 13, 2020

This course provides a very clear and structured introduction for a student like me to understand the methods, approaches and ways of use in consulting company. I found this course very interesting but not too hard to understand or follow

By Andrey A

Mar 1, 2017

It gives very good direction toward business application of Big Data. And helps you to get rid of that misleading Dilbert cartoon style worship of "Big Data that lives in the Cloud", which is quite common in the corporate world nowadays.

By Hatem A

Jun 18, 2019

An Excellent Course In Providing Frame-Work and Holistic View on Data Analytics and it's role in decision making. Very well structured course, good material, insightful exercises, and excellent instructors with real hands-on experience.

By Anurag A

May 1, 2020

This course is really good and i would like to suggest that one should do this course to know the better understanding of the problem and how to solve to them. Knowing about what is data and analytics what technique are there, etc

By Ashwin A

Dec 13, 2020

Very interesting, providing a step by step process of how to start a data analytic plan for a business, how important data analytics can be for a business, and tons of tools a user can interact with to provide and visualize data.

By Calvin B

Jun 29, 2017

Pretty good, but may have dragged on in certain areas a bit too long because it seemed like it could get a bit redundant. Talking about how data can help is cool, but it get repetitive. Moving onto putting it into practice more

By VIVEK K

Oct 15, 2018

extremely helpful and encouraging for the student who could not afford by providing financial aid scheme,i gained a lot of insight how to address problem and find out solution by using proper framework

thanks coursera and pwc

By Miguel C

Apr 6, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned the general concepts of data analytics, the importance of data visualization to create a new opportunity or solve a problem. I also learned about the available software tools to use.

By Zvinodashe M

Feb 3, 2017

A very good course that matched my expectations and is ideal for anyone without any prior knowledge of the topics but manages to elevate you at the right pace. Thank you I look forward to more courses in this Specialization

By Oluwatobi A

Sep 13, 2022

This course is a wonderful one. I salute every member of Pwc for the great work they put into this great piece. On your way to being a data analyst, you must have this to better understand the career. I say a big THANK YOU

By Yogesh G

Mar 14, 2020

Quite valuable information. Was expecting something very specific to PwC. The course is well paced with great flow of information. Though the content is very basic and generic but it is a good starting point for beginners.

By Varun S

Oct 30, 2017

It is a well-structured course and a great start for beginners. Lectures were well articulated and pwc personal perspectives helped a lot. I recommend this to everyone who wish to get the insights into Data and Analytics.

By Sk M

Aug 30, 2017

This course Data-driven Decision Making gives deep fundamental understanding of data as science. After taking this course now I understand why data science is one of the fastest growing industry and most discussed topic!

By Jorge A

Sep 27, 2018

is and excellent platform, the best think was to change my career to Data Science and this course was very helpful, and when I finish I have a better and clear path thank you very much to put this course in audit mode.

By Giorgio V

Aug 26, 2023

An easy and fast course to get an introduction into the data analysis world. I finished it up in only 2 days. Really liked the final interactive exam. At least it was not of one of those boring multiple choices exams.

By Teuku A

Apr 9, 2020

These courses helping me to know the approaching systems of the PwC to begin solving a client problem. Well structured courses, I'll recommend it to a person that has high intention to improve their analyzing skills.

By Sudipto D

Aug 1, 2019

The course is very well curated, well delivered and perfect for a beginner to learn in a focused manner about Decision Making, by using Data, Analytics and Visualization techniques and tools in the best possible way.

By Ritaban M ( - K

Jun 29, 2020

This is an excellent course. It provides a complete overview of data driven framework. I came with a blank slate and now I at least know the basics. Thanks to Coursera and PwC for designing such a wonderful course.

By Leihua Y

Oct 9, 2016

the structure of this course is well organized and interactive at large. Even beginners will not find themselves lost in the process since there are multiple sources of assistance along the way. Highly recommended.

By Irina S

Oct 3, 2016

This course is really interesting and very useful, if interested in Data Analysis. But even if you're not pursuing a career in Data Analysis, still the knowledge you acquire is very practical and may come in handy.