Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,151 ratings
984 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 950 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Nilesh H

Jun 19, 2019

I found this course really helpful to gain the foundations for the Data Science Field introducing to different types of data and analytical tools and types used in the industry today. Overall It presented a useful overview to the field and the importance of data today.

By Angela G

May 11, 2019

Very useful course to get a perspective of what all can be done with data. Perfect for beginners to get valuable insight as well as for someone who already has some previous knowledge but wants to develop it further. I truly enjoyed the entire course and learned a lot!

By Kwame A B

Oct 17, 2019

The best course with an in-depth understanding of Data-driven decision making and I strongly recommend to anyone who happens to want major into data analysis should get the foundation of this course to gain this knowledge this course offered by PWC comes with.

By Anirudh G M

Jul 28, 2017

The course gives beginners a very good introduction to Data and Analytics, and their role in todays world. The course also introduces us to concepts pertaining to approaching Data analytics and everyday tools that assist analytics in top notch organisations.

By Nihit S

Jul 02, 2019

PwC professionals really put everything in perspective. Presenting real life examples of different challenges while keeping all things crisp and clear is rare. Overall and excellent starting foundation for anyone looking for a career in this field! 10/10!

By Gergana J

Sep 18, 2016

The course was really good. It was structured very well and at a great pace. I would have liked more handouts as there was a lot of information and descriptions. Also, more examples could be really helpful to remember all the information and scenarios.

By Alberto R J V

Aug 31, 2018

Este curso me ayudó a mejorar mi rendimiento profesional y académico. Ahora, cuando alguien me pide investigar sobre un tema o realizar un análisis de vigilancia tecnológica puedo hacerlo más rápido y entrego conclusiones más precisas y estructuradas.

By Maxwell A

Apr 28, 2019

The course breaks down the definition of Data and Analysis, gives you a high level understanding of how Data and Analysis can be used in real world to create valuable insights for businesses. It was easy to understand because of how it is structured.

By Diana S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction - I always recommend taking the full courses/certifications as you get a valuable foundation to work and build out from. The examples, and coursework were really excellent in driving home key points. I won't forget much of it.

By Ashi J

May 12, 2017

I was always curious to know learn about data, how Big data is managed?, what all techniques are applied in management of data? this course answer all my queries and all my doubts are clear now. Thanks PWC Thanks Coursera for this amazing program !

By Gbenga S A

Jan 09, 2020

Such a beautiful introductory course to data analytics tools and decision-making process. It is a compact course which gives a very broad overview of the various available tools and working framework for analysing data. I recommend to beginners

By James P

Apr 17, 2018

Good course, provides brief knowledge of tools and technologies used in analytics. And helps to make plans on how to learn the required skills. The examples and scenarios presented helps to connect how an analytics project will be carried out.

By Tim L

Dec 27, 2017

Really well done. I work in a large enterprise where big data is apart of our day to day. The course gave me a good overview of how to think about data analytics from a frame work perspective that will help me in guiding our evolving methods.

By aastha s

May 18, 2020

The course material,the structure,quizzes,peer review are worth it.The content especially tailored for students is also good.Small pdfs after each video makes it easier to remember all the things you have learnt.Would definitely recommend it

By Pratik

Mar 28, 2019

A great course for understanding data and analytics framework; learn about emerging trends and data analytics; explore differences between structured, semi-structured and unstructured data; different types of analytics techniques and tools.

By Maya D

Mar 15, 2020

Excellent course to get familiar with Big Data and Analytics and learn the right methods and tools to be used to get to the right insights for the organization or business to help them make the right decision and achieve their goals.

By Ashe w

Jul 13, 2020

This course provides a very clear and structured introduction for a student like me to understand the methods, approaches and ways of use in consulting company. I found this course very interesting but not too hard to understand or follow

By Andrey A

Mar 01, 2017

It gives very good direction toward business application of Big Data. And helps you to get rid of that misleading Dilbert cartoon style worship of "Big Data that lives in the Cloud", which is quite common in the corporate world nowadays.

By Hatem A

Jun 18, 2019

An Excellent Course In Providing Frame-Work and Holistic View on Data Analytics and it's role in decision making. Very well structured course, good material, insightful exercises, and excellent instructors with real hands-on experience.

By Anurag A

May 01, 2020

This course is really good and i would like to suggest that one should do this course to know the better understanding of the problem and how to solve to them. Knowing about what is data and analytics what technique are there, etc

By Calvin B

Jun 29, 2017

Pretty good, but may have dragged on in certain areas a bit too long because it seemed like it could get a bit redundant. Talking about how data can help is cool, but it get repetitive. Moving onto putting it into practice more

By VIVEK K

Oct 15, 2018

extremely helpful and encouraging for the student who could not afford by providing financial aid scheme,i gained a lot of insight how to address problem and find out solution by using proper framework

thanks coursera and pwc

By Miguel C

Apr 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned the general concepts of data analytics, the importance of data visualization to create a new opportunity or solve a problem. I also learned about the available software tools to use.

By Zvinodashe M

Feb 03, 2017

A very good course that matched my expectations and is ideal for anyone without any prior knowledge of the topics but manages to elevate you at the right pace. Thank you I look forward to more courses in this Specialization

By Yogesh G

Mar 14, 2020

Quite valuable information. Was expecting something very specific to PwC. The course is well paced with great flow of information. Though the content is very basic and generic but it is a good starting point for beginners.