Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
6,046 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH

Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ

May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.

Thank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.

Thank to the instructors a really great course.

Thank you and God bless you

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,134 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Guadalupe V P

Jan 14, 2019

The course was well written and useful for gathering an applying concepts at both a macro and micro level. The mixed use of video and handouts was well balanced. The peer reviewed assignment was challenging and provided opportunity to demonstrate competencies in a meaningful way.

By JJ C

Sep 26, 2018

Amazing Course! A few months ago I was given the opportunity to work in business intelligence at my company and for that reason I have read several books on the subject. This course has brought all that knowledge together and I am looking forward to continue learning with Coursera!

By Garima A

Sep 18, 2017

This course provided me a comprehensive information on data analytics and techniques used in it. Also, the case studies and examples helped me understand the scenarios better. Thank you for this detailed course. Looking forward to working on other courses in this specialization.

By Muhammad M K

Jun 22, 2021

Excellent tutorial teaching me the importance and relevance of big data and data analysis tools and techniques in the decision making of the business. I was also able to learn the critical success factors and key performance indicators relating to different business industries.

By Guilherme R F M

May 26, 2017

Curso muito bem estruturado. Os vídeos, as lições e os projetos tem muita qualidade e são de fácil compreensão. O material compartilhado em PDF foi de muita ajuda para compreender os desafios atuais e futuros, que a quantidade e complexidade dos dados estão impondo as empresas.

By Manoj S

May 9, 2020

The course have covered essential aspects such concept of data, big data and along the tools used in gaining insights from data which can play significant role in making better and swift decision. The course is very influence for existing competitive business environment.

By Diego G

May 11, 2018

Very good course until now. A good overview of core concepts, and a wonderful contextualization, showing students the theory, the application, and the company's vision about the data.

It is a very good way to get some insights about how to generate business value from data.

By Dian C

May 22, 2020

Today's businesses are facing constantly changing economic environment. To survive in this situation, businesses need to become nimbler and more insightful. To achieve that, it is very important for businesses to gather real-time data and understand what data tells them.

By Deleted A

Jul 25, 2018

This is an excellent high-level overview of data analytics for those new to the topic. It goes over how data analytics affects both the global marketplace, but also the small business in your hometown. Very well structured with actionable insights to further your growth.

By Sabitha N

May 1, 2020

Very well structured course. It measures to its promise of providing a holistic understanding of the subject. All instructors are good.They explain concepts with good visual images and provide reading materials. Found the course very useful. Enjoyed doing the assignment

By Nilesh H

Jun 19, 2019

I found this course really helpful to gain the foundations for the Data Science Field introducing to different types of data and analytical tools and types used in the industry today. Overall It presented a useful overview to the field and the importance of data today.

By Angela G

May 11, 2019

Very useful course to get a perspective of what all can be done with data. Perfect for beginners to get valuable insight as well as for someone who already has some previous knowledge but wants to develop it further. I truly enjoyed the entire course and learned a lot!

By NANA K (

Oct 16, 2019

The best course with an in-depth understanding of Data-driven decision making and I strongly recommend to anyone who happens to want major into data analysis should get the foundation of this course to gain this knowledge this course offered by PWC comes with.

By Anirudh G M

Jul 28, 2017

The course gives beginners a very good introduction to Data and Analytics, and their role in todays world. The course also introduces us to concepts pertaining to approaching Data analytics and everyday tools that assist analytics in top notch organisations.

By Nihit S

Jul 2, 2019

PwC professionals really put everything in perspective. Presenting real life examples of different challenges while keeping all things crisp and clear is rare. Overall and excellent starting foundation for anyone looking for a career in this field! 10/10!

By Arijit D

Jul 10, 2021

Really informative, helped me to understand the basics of Data Analytics which will really help me to put future learnings in a proper structure. And, it really helped me to get an overview of the various industry application examples of Data Analytics.

By Gergana J

Sep 18, 2016

The course was really good. It was structured very well and at a great pace. I would have liked more handouts as there was a lot of information and descriptions. Also, more examples could be really helpful to remember all the information and scenarios.

By Alberto R J V

Aug 30, 2018

Este curso me ayudó a mejorar mi rendimiento profesional y académico. Ahora, cuando alguien me pide investigar sobre un tema o realizar un análisis de vigilancia tecnológica puedo hacerlo más rápido y entrego conclusiones más precisas y estructuradas.

By Maxwell A

Apr 28, 2019

The course breaks down the definition of Data and Analysis, gives you a high level understanding of how Data and Analysis can be used in real world to create valuable insights for businesses. It was easy to understand because of how it is structured.

By Diana S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction - I always recommend taking the full courses/certifications as you get a valuable foundation to work and build out from. The examples, and coursework were really excellent in driving home key points. I won't forget much of it.

By Ashi J

May 12, 2017

I was always curious to know learn about data, how Big data is managed?, what all techniques are applied in management of data? this course answer all my queries and all my doubts are clear now. Thanks PWC Thanks Coursera for this amazing program !

By Gbenga S A

Jan 9, 2020

Such a beautiful introductory course to data analytics tools and decision-making process. It is a compact course which gives a very broad overview of the various available tools and working framework for analysing data. I recommend to beginners

By Prajwal T

Jun 4, 2023

Its an awesome course to begin with the need and different techniques of analysis required in Decision making. Really quantified such an abstract concept with an overview of how such a successful company operates on the fundamental principles.

By james p

Apr 17, 2018

Good course, provides brief knowledge of tools and technologies used in analytics. And helps to make plans on how to learn the required skills. The examples and scenarios presented helps to connect how an analytics project will be carried out.

By Tim L

Dec 27, 2017

Really well done. I work in a large enterprise where big data is apart of our day to day. The course gave me a good overview of how to think about data analytics from a frame work perspective that will help me in guiding our evolving methods.