Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,220 ratings
999 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE
May 9, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 963 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Abhishek N

Jun 16, 2019

The course is well-designed to provide a basic framework into the data, analytics and data-driven decision making.

By Inal K

Oct 9, 2018

Very interactive and useful course which gave basic understanding of big data and tools for analysing information

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2019

one the best course i have found on the internet. Presentation of the course is excellent( high quality content).

By Nikita N

Nov 4, 2020

Simple, and easy to understand methods of analysis (statistics techniques) that can be used in Business problems

By Camilo G S

Apr 8, 2020

This course has greatly assisted me in performing my job skills as it combines theory and practical information.

By Rene A R

Dec 30, 2017

This is an amazing course that gives me a very professional approach to what " Big data" means and how it works.

By ARUPENDRA D

Mar 9, 2019

This introductory course provides real structure starting from identifying business problem to decision making.

By Md M A

Jul 11, 2018

Great Course. Give great overview of data analysis techniques and tools. Spending time on this course is worth.

By Barré L

Aug 27, 2017

The case study at the end of the week n°4 is a great way to put in practice what your learnt during the course.

By Jenn L

Jan 22, 2017

This course is very useful. Data analytics are so important to the success of any business, public or private.

By Amit M

Nov 13, 2016

I really liked the Discovery, Insights, Actions , Outcomes Model and enjoyed the application to the case study.

By Viswanathan R

Oct 31, 2016

Good course content. Helps create the foundation for getting an understanding of Analytics tools and techniques

By Arthur B

Apr 3, 2020

Very insightful presentation of data analytics and its importance in decision making. Accessible to beginners.

By Chinyere I

Apr 7, 2019

Exceptional. This course has opened my eyes to a wide range of possibilities.

Thank you PWC, thank you coursera

By Martynas J

Sep 20, 2018

Thanks very much. I realy enjoed doing this course. Thanks to PWC and Coursera for making education enjoyable!

By Awesh B

Feb 26, 2018

Great course! Clears most of the basic ideas about Data Analytics and tools and techniques for Data Analytics.

By Suyash K

Aug 13, 2017

Very good tutoring by most of the teachers.Added quite a a lot of perspective and insight.My heartiest thanks.

By Erick C

Nov 2, 2016

I had so many issues about organization of analytics clear out with this course that from life will be easier.

By Pradeep K R

Jul 10, 2019

This was an excellent course which showed me a broad aspects of analytics and ways of presenting the results.

By Filip P

Dec 21, 2018

Very well organized and interesting course for a basic overview of analytics and data driven decision making.

By Divyanshu G

Jul 26, 2018

A very well designed course. The peer graded assignment tests everything you've learnt throughout the course.

By Richard O A

Mar 21, 2018

Enjoyed the class. Very informative, learn the importance of data and how to use it to make better decisions

By jonathan t m t

Aug 12, 2020

Good for beginners, easy to understand and with proper practice and quiz to see if understanding is correct.

By Jayshal S

Jun 29, 2018

Great course. Instructors did a very good job in designing the programe. The final assignment is real world.

By Pusparaj S

Jun 13, 2018

The course is really good for budding managers and see how decision can be taken using various data analysis