Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,348 ratings
1,018 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

JQ
May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 982 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Manoj S

Nov 8, 2017

Good basic level understanding of analytics. It would have been better to have studied some of the analytical techniques by doing practical problems, to get a better grasp of how exactly does the

By Ahsan M

Mar 21, 2017

It is a good introduction to data analytics techniques and methodologies. However, I think there is over-repetition of basic points which undermines the more subtle, yet significant, points.

By Aija O

Nov 30, 2017

Very-well structured and very interesting course. I did not realise before that social media created data can bring insights and can be a useful source of data for business strategies.

By Xiangyi L

Apr 4, 2020

I like it but don't know if I am dumb or it is too vague from my actual life I don't think I had the deeper understanding of this. However I did know the basic procedure and a picture

By Robert F

May 30, 2017

I was hoping for a deeper dive into the framework but it was still a very wothy course. Thank PwC for putting so much effort into the creation of this fantastic learning experience.

By Alvaro E

Nov 3, 2017

Good introduction to the world of data, analytics and big data.

A bit too much PwC pitch.

The chapter were the analysis techniques are explained could do with better examples.

By Pauline P

May 5, 2020

Great class, well strucured with relevant content and illustrations. It's a great introduction on how useful data can be for companies and what are the most used tools.

By Harigovindan

Apr 18, 2020

Gives a Top view of the Data driven decision Making. Overall helps in developingg an appreciation and helps one to navigate on creating a Business Analytics Strategy.

By Joshua G

Jan 9, 2018

I found this course well structured and covered many foundation principles of data analysis. Regular quizzes throughout assisted in retaining the information learned.

By Faris S

Jan 26, 2017

The simulation was very interesting, but there is a lot of theory leading up to that which was at times a bit overwhelming. Summary slides / videos would be helpful.

By Hussam K

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course, thanks for PwC and Coursera. It contained frameworks, helpful background about making decisions based on data, and interesting real-life case studies.

By Javier M

Apr 17, 2018

The course was good, but it is difficult to learn about the different tools (R, SAS, Python, etc) without working directly with them. It is a good first approach.

By Christopher D

Jul 25, 2017

This course provides a great intro to data analytics focusing on frameworks, theory, tools, and their practical applications for real-world business problems.

By Amanjot S

Aug 25, 2019

firstly this course would seem not effective but the moment it reaches to projects then you will feel the importance as it develops approach towards analysis

By Saras C

Mar 17, 2017

Just gives a very basic and layman level information about data analytics. Good course for people who are curious to know what data analytics is all about.

By Jitjutha P

Dec 1, 2016

This course suit for beginner who wants to explore data analytics world on the surface. It is a good tool to introduce you to data-driven decision making

By Vinay K

Mar 15, 2017

A more practical assessment should have been there. Although, 100% satisfied witht he content and the curriculum with insights from the veterans at PwC.

By Mostafa H

Feb 7, 2018

A great introduction course which tells you how can you use the data to drive exciting insights and to drive a faster, consistent and right decision.

By Catalina V G

Aug 29, 2019

This topic is really interesting and definitely will help any professional to apply a better decision-making process to daily and strategic duties

By Muskan K

Apr 18, 2020

Great course but would have been better if it had more practical examples or 1 practical session so that we could relate to the teachings more

By Dickson T J

Jun 1, 2017

The course was really helpful and informative. i also like the feature of knowing my peers and their inputs about the subject .

Thank you PWC.

By Shahrukh A C

Oct 19, 2016

An insight into pwc way of doing things. The course was worth the time, effort and investment. On top of all, it has pwc to ensure its value.

By Miguel M

Apr 15, 2020

Although the course is from 2016, I would recommend it if you need to have an introduction into Data Analytics from a real-world perspective

By Vera H

Dec 28, 2018

Very useful course, giving an overview of data analytics and various tools. I enjoyed taking this course and look forward to learning more.

By Shubham J

May 4, 2020

Course is designed to introduce the basic concepts of analytics. It is a well designed course and touches on various aspects of analytics.