Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,592 ratings
1,068 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 1,031 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Victor V d A

Sep 6, 2018

It is a good course for beginners, but coursera database has free courses that go much deeper without payment.

By Phil C

Dec 17, 2019

Lots of good and applicable information.

The last study case project had confusing instructions in my opinion.

By Spencer B

Jan 26, 2021

Great introduction to Big Data and the peer reviews in the last module helped introduce me to new concepts.

By David M P G

Mar 22, 2018

I think this course helps you understand all the tools tha you have avaible to visualice the data you anali

By Abhishek S S

Apr 2, 2021

Very insightful though it was not very detailed about various aspects but the quality was very excellent

By Kimuli G

Apr 12, 2020

It is awesome. I really learnt alot that I don't know which now am on its research. Thank you very much

By Marta R M

Aug 30, 2019

Good overview of data-analysis and interesting the final project to put into practice the whole course

By Rich H

Aug 25, 2017

Valuable process insight. Not very vigorous, fits into my schedule. Looking forward to the next class.

By Anuradha G

Jun 13, 2019

It was very useful to understand how data is used to take big decisions, especially the PwC approach

By Беляев М О

Sep 21, 2018

Sometimes too long explanations and to many things, which you recap 10 times during the whole course

By Sai L K

Jul 31, 2018

A good introduction to Data Analytics.Definitely recommended for beginners with no prior experience.

By Mariyam B

Aug 20, 2020

Very Interesting to learn about decision making by data analysis. Instructors were really engaging!

By Mahesh M

Jul 9, 2018

Content was sufficient however more practice challenges would have made this course more effective

By SRIKANTH G

May 16, 2020

Very good course to get broader in sight on importance of data and also various methods of data.

By Zhang G

Jul 15, 2019

Too many concepts and high level introductions. Could be better just combine it to the course 2

By AFFIA R M

Sep 7, 2019

Awesome course. A very good course to introduce a new learner into the 'world' of Big Data.

By Uchenna

Dec 26, 2020

Well structured Course. An exceptional introductory ground into the Field of data science

By Alberto G C

Aug 22, 2018

Good introduction to Data Analytics - Looking to forward to completing the specialization

By Douglas G

Jan 19, 2018

Can be a touch axiomatic, but I'm sure it's a good basis for more important skills later.

By Par G

Feb 18, 2019

The criteria or guidance for the final assessment wasn't clear, or could not be found.

By Nancy B

Nov 23, 2018

Nice mix of technical, strategics and processes. I found the framework most helpful.

By Lucy T

Dec 20, 2020

good introduction of data analysis framework, packed with real world examples of d

By Fadoua E

Nov 10, 2019

I appreciate the quality of the videos used in this course and also the continent.

By Yin C

May 26, 2019

Very good. It's good to know the main tools and tech approaches of data analytics.

By Sudarshan Y

May 30, 2018

A pdf demonstrating the use of different analysis techniques would be very useful.