Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,008 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

IA

Jul 13, 2020

I can't wait to do more courses and dive into Data Analysis World more and more. This course by PwC was an excellent experience and helped me to have a high level understanding of Data and Analytics.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 925 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Anshuman D

Oct 12, 2016

The course is good for elementary understanding, th exercises were fun too. However, the tools could have been described

By Ahmad S G

Oct 06, 2019

This course is good but it only has theories. Practical use of Excel or any other analytical tool should also be added

By Richard C S

Jan 13, 2020

Really long PwC commercial. Had a few choice nuggets of information. Hearing the vocab a bunch was good.

By Preetam P

Jul 10, 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

By Charu L S

Jun 09, 2017

very basic information ! The cost of the course is not justified for the content shared/displayed.

By Shane W

Feb 27, 2018

A little dry, but a good introduction of the theory that underpins the rest of the modules.

By Mark F

Apr 28, 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

By Shubham K

May 04, 2020

Need to be more application based. But for a beginner its a good course.

By Jack W

Aug 14, 2017

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

By Dzmitry R

Apr 03, 2019

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

By Hadeel K A

Dec 10, 2017

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

By Archana

Nov 13, 2019

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

By Shane W

Jun 02, 2017

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

By YOUMBI N F Y L

May 08, 2020

We expected to learn pratical skills during this training

By Ahmed

Jan 15, 2018

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

By Kehinde R O

Aug 07, 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

By Aygul K

Jul 24, 2020

There are so much ads about PWC

By Natalia M

Oct 19, 2016

extremely high level

By Jitendria v

Jul 20, 2017

overview was good

By Saumyajit D

Jan 19, 2017

Overview is good

By Ayushi G

Jul 13, 2017

Very Theoretica

By Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

By Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

By James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

By Marko V

Apr 28, 2020

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...