Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,230 ratings
1,000 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE
May 9, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 964 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By May T N

Nov 12, 2020

I'm so glad to join your course, Data Driven Decision Making.

I got a lot of knowledge about data decision making and functions of data.

I'm really really appreciated to join this course for newcomers.

By Adeleke O J

Dec 27, 2019

very explanatory from someone who had no idea about data analytics, if you take this course by the end of the first week, you'd have started thinking like a data analyst.

thumbs up for the trainers.

By George B

May 30, 2020

Great course for anyone who wants to learn the frameworks for problem solving with data, and for those who want to learn about the use cases of tools like Python, R, SAS, and many other tools

By Tien N

Oct 4, 2016

The course is very usefull for finding more about data analytics for making faster and better decisions for business. Thank PWC for giving me this course, it will help me much for my career.

By I G W C

Sep 30, 2016

It is really a good class with comprehensive interactions between students, cases, and good for those who would like to further learning about Big Data and how to analyze it in a high level.

By Htet A K

Aug 27, 2020

I gained a lot of experience by studying this course.

'How to solve our business problem and build our model using with data'. What I learned was how important a business's data Analysis is.

By Satya G T

Jul 18, 2019

Informatice, a wise investment if one's time and effort. Get ready for the train to future. Its common sense to be future proof. Excellent and to the point communication by the instructors.

By Subhadip D

Nov 20, 2020

Great experience !!!..... a good mix of 'learn and let learn.' The course is quite informative and easy to understand... Looking forward to completing the next courses..... Thank you, PWC.

By JOSÉ H M Q

May 27, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.

Thank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.

Thank to the instructors a really great course.

Thank you and God bless you

By Kristelle E L

May 13, 2020

So glad of this course as it gave me clear knowledge on types of analysis and techniques, as well as channels/technologies into which we can innovate and leverage on big data to insights.

By Cedric P

Apr 30, 2019

Great introduction to data analytics. This course is undeniably accessible and will help neophytes better understand how business decision making can strongly benefit from data analytics.

By A

Sep 20, 2018

It was an amazing course, learning from the top officials of PWC. I had a great experience. Anand sir had an amazing level of explanation. I would definitely recommend this course to all.

By Dario F

Feb 13, 2018

This course offers great foundation to anyone who is starting out in data analytics field and it's really providing valuable insight that will set your mindset on right analytical track.

By Abhinav K

Jul 2, 2017

The explanation on each and every topic was very much easy to understand and there is not pre requisites required for this course.. I would like to thanks PwC for this great opportunity.

By Julio C B

Jul 13, 2018

Excelente curso, muy bien dirigido y estructurado. El material provisto es de gran ayuda; los conceptos son fácilmente comprensibles incluso si no tienes experiencia previa en el tema.

By Gaurav g

Jun 1, 2020

This course is well defined and well structured for a beginner in the field of data. It will assure you that you get all the basic knowledge about the data and related terminologies.

By Christoph R

Jan 31, 2018

Good and comprehensive introduction to the matter with providing a framework and a very analytical approach. Well presented by the speakers with high quality video, sound and files.

By Charles T

Jul 19, 2020

This course was a splendour with so much insight on how to handle a real-life problem with well explanatory videos and exercices that enlightened me. Thank you for the privilege.

By Ashwin K S

Jul 3, 2017

Very relevant material. Great for aspiring and new consultants to get a feel of the business view of the Analytics goal of Business Intelligence and Systems Integration efforts.

By Shuang L

Apr 5, 2017

Very helpful for building an outline for data-driven decision making. The exercises are also well designed for helping to review and strengthen the things learned in the courses.

By C M

May 22, 2020

I really liked this class. It started at a basic level and then went into more detail. I also liked the quick videos and the final project. I will continue to take more classes.

By Yuliia H

May 5, 2019

Хороший обзорный курс, русскоязычным будет приятно подтянуть необходимую английскую терминологию в сфере анализа. Дает понимание прикладной необходимости аналитики для бизнеса.

By Leela C K S

Nov 10, 2020

Detailed course to understand how data driven decision making approach should be. As a consultant what are all the necessary steps to be taken and reach the client expecations

By Abhisek M

Apr 13, 2019

Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of Data driven decision making. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

By John A A

Nov 26, 2017

Provides a very insightful introduction to Data and Analytics on a more theoretical perspective that is necessary to understand all the tools and techniques used in the field.