Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
6,054 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

H

Invalid date

I gained a lot of experience by studying this course.

'How to solve our business problem and build our model using with data'. What I learned was how important a business's data Analysis is.

DB

Invalid date

Great course for anyone who wants to learn the frameworks for problem solving with data, and for those who want to learn about the use cases of tools like Python, R, SAS, and many other tools

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,134 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By John S F

Mar 6, 2018

take this course if you want a job with PWC, but there isn't much

By Jordan O

Jan 1, 2018

Very low level content. No strategies or actionable lessons.

By Vivian Y Q

Apr 11, 2017

very little useful information, more like PR for PWC

By Anastasia H

Sep 19, 2018

non-practical course, concepts are only mentioned

By Jack W

Jan 8, 2018

Too much useless introductions.

By Marcel

Dec 14, 2017

empty talk, no content.

By Vadim I

Oct 23, 2018

superficial

By Mayur B V

Nov 17, 2017

An excellent course to get a high level overview of various tools- how things work in a professional consultancy- concise frameworks.

Good for people who are just starting up with analytics.

By Kinjal M

Dec 30, 2018

Explains Data Analytics and its basics in a really simple way. Also the simulation quiz and the peer graded assignments are worth a mention.

P.s. A little more info. on the kind of questions in the Rubric test, would have probably helped me to formulate a better business plan, for the peer graded assignment.

Best, Kinjal

By Begad E

Jun 27, 2023

I highly recommend the Data-driven Decision Making course by PwC on Coursera to anyone looking to enhance their analytical skills and make better-informed decisions based on data insights. The course content is comprehensive, relevant, and engaging, with plenty of real-world examples and case studies to illustrate the concepts.

The instructor, Alex Mannella, is a subject matter expert who delivers the course material in a clear, concise, and easy-to-understand manner. He is also responsive to questions and provides helpful feedback to students.

The course structure is well-organized, with a mix of video lectures, quizzes, and assignments that challenge you to apply your learning to practical scenarios. The interactive discussion forums and peer reviews also provide an opportunity to learn from fellow students and gain valuable insights.

Overall, this course has been a fantastic learning experience, and I feel more confident in my ability to analyze data and make data-driven decisions in my work and personal life.

Thank you to PwC and Coursera for offering such a high-quality course!

By Alex M

Jan 1, 2018

I

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

s

u

r

p

r

ised by the thouroughness of this course. The different quizzes and assignments it contains are well placed, well constructed, and they provide an adequate challenge considering the stakes. Going through this course I felt I acquired a good overall view of data science as an industry, it's impact, and it's tools. I must re-affirm the strength of the quizzes and assignments in this course before that's really what made the entire experience for me. As a true beginner in the field of data science, I came out of every assignment (especially the last few) feeling like I had given my best effort and sollicitated the key 'take-away' concepts, and that's obviously a great thing. That's the point, that's what you want. So if you're a beginner in this domain I can say unequivocally say that I think you will also feel like you've gotten your time (and money)'s worth here, if you're ready to invest it. A course that squarely delivers on it's promise.

By Abhishek M

Aug 27, 2023

I am delighted to share my review of the "Data-driven Decision Making" course. The instructor's teaching style is exceptional, making complex concepts easy to grasp with clear explanations and relatable examples. The course content is thoughtfully structured, taking learners on a journey from data collection to advanced analytics techniques. The real value lies in the instructor's ability to break down intricate topics into digestible, easy-to-understand language. The use of practical examples adds a layer of applicability that greatly enhances the learning experience. As a student, I'm grateful for the effort put into making the content accessible and engaging. Kudos to the instructor for fostering an environment where learning is enjoyable and empowering. I'm excited to take my newfound data-driven skills into the professional world. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a comprehensive and user-friendly approach to data-driven decision making!

By Febiola K T

Oct 4, 2020

I learned a lot of things from this course. I learned how important data is, kinds of data, tools and programs to analyze data, data analysis framework, and many else. I really like this course because there are so many real life cases about how company use and benefit from data to improve their profit and effectiveness. There was also a simulation on how to be a consultant which gave me insights about what and how consultants works in helping their clients. At the end of the course, there was also a project. This project gave me an opportunity to test and apply all of knowledges and insights that i've got to real life cases. I would really recommend all of you to join this course, especially if you have an interest in data analysis. The course can be understood easily and clearly. All of the lecturers and speakers are also an expert, so i got a lot of valuable insights

By DAMIAN A

Nov 12, 2019

This course has given me the opportunity to be equipped with such a rare 21st Century advance tech skills, it opened a big door in my career development as it relates to the area problem-solving abilities, decision-making, big data management, and analysis, business advisory and client management. After this course, I became so interested in analysis and making effective decisions in solving both personal and business problems. It became a lead way to the new directions and charting in the line of my career life. This course has empowered with great abilities to the point that on my day to day activities I have discovered that I now offer more highly effective and impactful advisory services to both my clients and friends. Thank you Coursera, I will sure tell about this course!

By Harish P J

Dec 13, 2018

This is MUST-DO course! It is very well organized, systematically introduces you to all the key concepts, and provides a hands-on experience. This course is particularly useful for those who want to make sense of all the new tools and technologies in the context of data analytics (a term that is being used in every sector on a daily basis!) I am not an IT-professional, but this course gave an excellent grounding in data analytics and provided me with a framework on the consulting-process as well. The course, with outstanding insights from PwC professionals, combines the consulting, IT, data analytics in an easy-to-understand manner. I am much more confident now to have an informed discussion about data analytics.

By Ganesh Y

Aug 29, 2017

A good introduction to Data and Analytics from a PwC perspective and a pleasant way to introduce key personnel in the organisation. The only addition/amendments I would recommend is additional visuals/animations to support the underlying framework, some additional case studies to support structured/semi-structred/unstructured data analytic approaches and more interactive questions during the video dialogues. There is a significant amount of content covered and I recommend you download all the provided PDFs/jpegs for future reference. Lastly, it would have been fun to have been provided access to ademo of a tool like Tableau to play with.

By Florian P

Apr 9, 2020

The course really helped me to get a good impression on what data analytics is all about. Not one lecturer is not pleasent to listen to, and every clearly knows what they are talking about.

The final project, where grading was actually done by the fellow course participants, was a great learning experience as well if not an essential part of the course itself. A course only does you so much good, if you are never put into the psoition of applying the things you've learned.

Of course, the business simulation was just as great (and fun).

Thank you very much for the great work you have done in creating this course.

By Shahzaib K

Jan 20, 2023

I recently completed PwC's Data-Driven Decision Making course on Coursera and I highly recommend it. The course was well-structured and provided a comprehensive introduction to data analysis and decision making. The instructors were knowledgeable and engaging, and the real-world examples used throughout the course were relevant and insightful. I also found the quizzes and assignments to be challenging but manageable, and they helped me to solidify my understanding of the material. Overall, this was a valuable learning experience and I'm grateful to Coursera for providing me with the opportunity to take it.

By Donna A

Apr 15, 2019

Learning data-analytics-related terminology and critical stages to planning, the Data Analytics Framework, Tools, and Techniques as well as Visualization Tools are all important aspects of this course that allow me to now feel comfortable with understanding and starting to execute on Data-driven decision making. The weekly lessons and activities are nicely structured, the pace is achievable without being too slow or too fast. I will be able to use what I learned immediately in the workplace, and look forward to more modules.

By Vishvendra S T

Apr 17, 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all those professionals who are seeking to learn basics of Data and its usage to make informed decisions. The course is very basic & holistic in nature as it briefly discusses the role & importance of data in form of various business metrics, that today's corporations are making full use of.

Enroll yourself in this course, you'll definitely enjoy it & learn about the rapid changes today's businesses are witnessing.

~ Thanks to Coursera & PwC for this course.

By Ramachandiran B

May 15, 2020

Thanks! PWC to lending this excellent learning opportunities by the platform Coursera which is enriching great knowledge for the global learners. The concepts prescribed in this course were clear and precise. My knowledge from this course were there importance of Data analysis, Big data, visualization and decision making with driven data. I would like to thank for my course instructors for their valuable guidance during their lessons. Looking forward to learn some new concepts in this field.

By Edmund M

Nov 8, 2016

As an overview, introducing not only an analytic framework, but walking through how to apply it and the rationale behind its use, this course has been quite helpful in organizing thoughts around problem solving. The different scenarios offered give some measure of flexibility to think about the applicability of what's learned (available tools, changing trends, guiding principles) across different industries. The lectures are clear and concise, and the progression made sense.

By Mohammed A

Mar 24, 2018

The course is amazing and substitutable to college courses. I put some effort on the course, and it did not eat much of my time. I think even employees who have a lot of work can take it and don't have to rush through it. If you are like me who don't know where to start and when to stop, I recommend this course to you. It clearly states how is data used to make correct decisions and gives a special process to follow in doing data analytics.

By Rafael F L P

Jun 10, 2020

Curso bastante completo para todos aqueles que querem aprender a teoria geral de como deve funcionar a aplicação de soluções empíricas baseadas em dados.

Anteriormente ao curso já vinha estudando o tema Big Data e Power BI com afinco, porém faltava uma modelagem teórica para me dar suporte nas minhas resoluções, nesse caso, o curso Data-driven decision making preencheu essa lacuna que havia no meu aprendizado, super recomendo.

By Subham P

Nov 6, 2021

Data-driven decision-making is an excellent course for anybody interested in pursuing a career in business analytics or consultancy. The course teachers are specialists in their domains with a strong ability to communicate their knowledge to pupils. Overall, the course was rich with information, and the assignments were challenging enough to make us think and use what we had learned to have a better understanding.