Chevron Left
Back to Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch by IBM

4.4
stars
914 ratings
213 reviews

About the Course

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top reviews

SY
Apr 29, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
May 15, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 213 Reviews for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

By Benjamin P

Jan 19, 2021

Good pacing, great examples and the assignments are doable within the time allocated for them. Combines both technical information and applied code.

By Tobias B

Jun 14, 2021

G​reat course. Although some of the material clearly wasn't made by native english speakers, and the language usage could be improved in future.

By Yashwardhan B

Apr 20, 2021

The course content was very well presented and was relatively easy to understand even when the pytorch framework is a bit complex. Thank you!

By THOMONT B

Jan 13, 2021

Joseph Santarcangelo is one of the best teacher i've seen in data science.

Courses were difficult but his explanations were really clear.

By OMAIMA E A

May 25, 2021

the course was perfect goes step by step and keeps reminding the student what he studies in the sections before, I love it

By Adil D

Oct 29, 2020

Really good course!! Theres few typos in the video lectures but a good way to see if you really understand things ;)

By ayush k

Jan 21, 2021

I really enjoy this course. it really helps me to boost my knowledge of PyTorch and deep neural network.

By SUNIL K N

Jun 5, 2021

It is an amazing course, I learned a lot, videos and labs everything is amazing, thanks Coursera!

By Garrett M

Nov 12, 2020

Excellent course, well put together labs and videos, overall a very dense resource for the topic.

By Vaseekaran V

Oct 23, 2020

Really great intro to PyTorch. Well explained the basics of Deep Learning along with PyTorch.

By Aryal G

Aug 9, 2020

this is no doubt THE BEST and the most well thought pytorch and deep learning course so far .

By Andres I C R

Jan 9, 2021

Really good structured with very clear explanation of the math behind the different topics

By Theophile T

Feb 25, 2021

It was my first experience programming in PyTorch and I was amazed.

By Sourabh K

Jun 26, 2021

One of the best course in the IBM AI Engineer Specialization !

By Emanuel N

Feb 13, 2021

Gran curso super detallista y explica muy bien los conceptos

By Milad E N

Dec 19, 2020

it goes through neural network and builds it from scratch.

By Quốc H P

Mar 5, 2021

This course is basic and so foundational for begining

By Hasan G

Aug 21, 2020

I have learned good skills for deep neural networks

By Ching H L

Jul 30, 2021

The teaching of this course is clear and complete

By Krittamet K

May 23, 2021

Much more understand how deep neural works!!

By Luis C

Aug 17, 2020

best introduction course on the subject.

By ilovecats

Apr 29, 2021

awesome, this is like 2 courses in one

By Arijit B

Feb 28, 2021

An excellent introduction to PyTorch.

By Oscar A C B

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent! Just what I needed.

By Abdoulaye B K

Nov 6, 2020

The content was on point.