Chevron Left
Back to Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch by IBM

4.4
stars
857 ratings
193 reviews

About the Course

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top reviews

SY
Apr 29, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
May 15, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 193 Reviews for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

By bob n

Oct 13, 2020

Concepts presented in nice bite size chunks. Labs help reinforce concepts. BUT, felt like course was just a bunch of pieces with little assembly. Kinda like finding a box of LEGOs (r) with nothing to really build from them.

By Kishan B S

Jan 22, 2021

Content wise this is very good for beginners, who have basic Numpy, Python, DL understanding. Only issue would be the automated voice of the instructor. That can be changed to make it more human friendly!

By Edward J

Oct 18, 2020

I learned loads in this course. I'm quite familiar with Keras so it was good to use a different package. The instruction was very clear but LONG. I would have liked the labs to have been more involved.

By Jesus G

Jun 19, 2020

A nice landing on Pytorch and basic Deep Learning concepts. I liked the collection of code and practical examples. If only, I missed having more difficult practical assignments along the course.

By André M

Dec 14, 2020

Course material is great, although it has some errors, as on the video slides as in the notebooks. This should be rectified. Also, the assessments and quizzes should definitely be harder.

By Evgeniya K

Sep 20, 2020

Good to dive into Deep Learning and get some PyTorch basics. However, there're sometimes mistakes in the assignments. Also, the explanations can sometimes be a bit confusing.

By Ujjwal J

Nov 3, 2020

Amazing course for a beginner in Deep Learning & Pytorch.

I gave 4 stars as I expected it to be more pytorch heavy.

Overall, a really good crafted course.

By TJ G

Jan 11, 2020

Very intensive course. Could do more training labs. But this is definitely a very dense course. Extremely helpful to get started on ML/Deep Learning.

By Jian P

May 10, 2020

Good introduction of PyTorch. There are some minor code errors and inconsistencies in the material but generally not difficult to figure it out.

By Mehrdad P

Jun 24, 2020

The courses provides basic knowledge, but I wish that it was a bit more advanced and had more challenging assignments.

By Patricio V

May 31, 2020

Some of the courses are quite harsh, but finally come all togheter and there's a light at the end of the tunnel.

By Yanjie T

Apr 5, 2020

the course is good, detailed, and practical, but the shortcoming is the lab quality, need to be imporved

By Xuening H

Feb 21, 2021

Detailed explanation about pytorch! I expect more examples and harder tests and assignments

By Vhui77@gmail.com

Mar 5, 2021

Course is good but too long and the instructor may want to slow down his narrative.

By Вадим Н

Jul 19, 2020

generally, the course is well but tasks too easy for "intermediate" level

By Krishna S B

Dec 27, 2019

It would have been better if graded programming assignments were there.

By Volha H

Mar 8, 2021

It's the most difficult course in this specialisation..

By Youness E M

Dec 21, 2019

There is a number of errors in the courses and in quiz

By Bilal G

Mar 29, 2020

less one star due to the many errors I noticed in the

By ASHWIN P

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course for beginners in pytorch

By harshita b

May 18, 2020

good explanation with examples

By Roberto G

Apr 12, 2020

very practical, lack of theory

By Lemikhov A

Feb 19, 2020

No programming assingments

By Mohd N K

May 14, 2020

very practical

By Richard B

May 16, 2020

Challenging