Chevron Left
Back to Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch by IBM

4.4
stars
895 ratings
206 reviews

About the Course

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top reviews

SY
Apr 29, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
May 15, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 208 Reviews for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

By Geir D

Mar 8, 2020

Presenter is a synthesized computer voice. Slides and exercises are full of spelling errors. Contents is OK, but presentation is not very inspiring.

By Tony D

Sep 8, 2020

Very slow and redundant material with previous courses of the "IBM AI Engineering Certificat Professionnel"

By Mutlu O

Aug 4, 2020

More useful exmples in labs would be helpful to understand the possibilities with the method and tool

By Miroslav T

Jun 8, 2020

quality of videos at the beginning of course are low, fells like the machine is reading it

By Benhur O

Jan 30, 2020

To focus in the coding but not the underlying structure of the library and how to use it.

By Prateeth N

Jul 1, 2020

Very Basic course. Would have enjoyed more interesting examples in the notebooks

By Bhaskar N S

Apr 4, 2020

Found it very difficult to follow some of the content and assignments

By Pakawat N

May 5, 2020

There are a lot of mistakes in the slides and video but no updates

By Liam A

Feb 5, 2021

OK for beginners, superficial exercises and quizzes.

By Suman S

May 3, 2020

The course is too heavy to have just one project.

By 谭皓博

Jul 15, 2020

A number of mistakes were found in the course.

By Dr. C C

Mar 11, 2020

The general content of the course is good. However, I was experiencing a lot of problem accessing the lab platform. Also, there are typos and grammatical mistake everywhere in the quizzes. The audio of the video are done using computer generate voice over, instead of a real person speaking. I think the instructor of the course doesn't speak fluent English, which is understandable why computer voice over is used instead, but the non-stopping speech makes me a bit hard to concentrate sometimes.

By Ozan G

Jan 20, 2021

I hated the robotic sound in all of the lecture recordings. It made it impossible to stay focused. The homework was ridiculously easy (including the Honors assignment). In most of the quizzes, anyone from the street could answer correctly just by reading. The lab environment on the IBM cloud was really slow towards the end for training DNNs. I had to skip most of the labs before they finished executing.

By Will G R

Feb 11, 2021

Material is good but riddled with grammatical errors and random typos that only make learning more difficult. Also topics are covered at a very minor depth and I often had to look through many additional resources to understand each topic presented.

By Martin P

May 12, 2021

The text to speech videos are not very motivating. There could be put more efford in the training notbooks and slides. Questions and assignments are too easy compared to the topics covered in the videos.

By Iain G

Apr 2, 2020

The quizzes are a complete joke. If you're hoping employers will take Coursera certificates seriously, the standard of assessment here is not good enough by a long long way.

By Alex D

Oct 4, 2020

Very technical and math-oriented. Even after completing it, I have no idea how to apply it to the real world. Seems everything is read using a computer voice.

By Victor B

Mar 27, 2020

I found the course instruction is confusing, sequential and class module should be in different video parts

By Octavio L

Aug 28, 2020

Me resultó un tanto tedioso y demasiado largo. Se solapa con contenidos de otros cursos del certificado

By Jack C

Mar 10, 2020

The external tool did not work. I believe there were some maintenance issues. Not good enough.

By Alessandra B

May 9, 2020

Not engaging. Had problems opening the notebooks at the beginning of the course

By sylvain g

Mar 19, 2020

A lot of mistake in the materials.And some labs exercise were unreachable.

By Hüseyin D K

Dec 27, 2020

Very short videos. Speaking so fast. It's like presenting not education.

By Karthik R

Apr 9, 2021

Quite a few errors and lacking flow in the explanations.

By Dennis T

Oct 31, 2020

not indepth enough explaination