Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Dental Medicine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Dental Medicine by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,056 ratings
272 reviews

About the Course

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Top reviews

GG
Feb 10, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

EN
Jun 28, 2020

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 269 Reviews for Introduction to Dental Medicine

By Tzvetan D

Sep 2, 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamentals of dentistry. This course gave me a great introduction into dental medicine and has helped me understand better the very basics from each module.

By Stacey B

Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for this course :) it helps in upgrading my schooling as I have a medical office administration diploma and would help in pursing a job in the dentistry field. Amazing Course

By ISHA S

Jul 18, 2019

It's an excellent course for beginners and someone who wants an insight into the US educational system. Some critical points are discussed in this course which is generally overlooked

By Maelis L R

Jun 2, 2020

Loved the class! The quizzes in the videos were very useful to catch up the information. I feel more confident now in choosing the dental specialty I want to pursue in the future.

By Cindy L

Jun 5, 2020

A very thorough course that helped me learn more about the field that I am interested in! It was definitely a little bit difficult at some points but well worth the struggle.

By Syed

Apr 24, 2018

Thank you so much for offering this informative, modern course. The information this course has to offer is invaluable and a great asset to anyone interested in dentistry.

By Kailey S

May 28, 2020

I loved the learning process. I loved the specialized information. You can literally binge-watch all the videos if you want. Seamless navigation. Would highly recommend.

By José T F

Apr 2, 2020

A very complete course, that integrates all the information needed in order to understand and gain the necessary knowledge in order to become a health care professional.

By khaled a

Jun 11, 2017

awesome course that i highly recommend for dental students and also normal non-dental student thought they might find few difficulties in matching up with some terms :)

By CHARIS A P

Feb 10, 2019

Although the final quiz was quite challenging, i found the course over the past 7 weeks to be quite remarkable and fascinating, thank you for this unique experience

By Pruthvishkumar P

Jan 24, 2021

Quite informative yet concise and precise course content. Makes the course-taker think like a dental professional giving them a test of the vastness of the field.

By Ana K V E

Nov 27, 2019

It was a very insightful course, I really liked how well explained it was, and the fact that the professors have real life experience with what they are teaching.

By Kelly H

Dec 29, 2017

Some parts are a bit tough for me, but on the whole, this course is informative and the content is well arranged. Thanks a lot for filming the online course!

By Zachary H

Oct 10, 2016

Great course if you are looking at dentistry as a future career. Learned a lot within the 7 weeks and really appreciate the work to put this course together.

By Melodie O

Oct 8, 2016

Thank you so much for the amazing lectures! I can't emphasize enough to say how the course really helped me to engage myself in the field of dental medicine!

By Cemile B

Feb 26, 2021

Nice course! It wasn't a intense one, doesn't take too much time which is really good. It is a beginner level but yet you learn so much things. Thanks you!

By Mrthula N

Nov 7, 2020

The syllabus is very well organized and the concepts are explained in a simple and clear manner. I found this course interesting and very useful.

By Leena S

Mar 5, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and practising dentists alike. Very detailed and informative. Looking forward to seeing more courses on dentistry.

By Kauser p

Nov 16, 2021

I enjoyed the course specially flexible timing, instructors way of teaching. This course helped to improve my knowledge about dental medicine.

By Alexandra D

Oct 12, 2016

Highly recommend this course for all dental professionals. Even though I am a dental hygienist, I have learnt so much by taking this course. 5/5

By Katia M

Sep 9, 2017

A very interesting course thought by great tutors! I highly recommend this course to others who would like to gain more knowledge in dentistry.

By Khoa A T

Sep 28, 2020

This course provides an overview of dental medicine to educate, excite, and ... for further learning for those interested in dental education.

By Ashley A M R

Jul 21, 2021

I loved this course, I learned so much things about the different types of lesions and diseases and also the importance of a good oral health

By Eva A

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, easy to understand, interesting and covers a lot about dental medicine. Hope whoever takes it, does pursue a dental career.

By 장호 최

Aug 25, 2019

This lecture helped me expand my knowledge as well as my interest in dentistry. The professors were considerate in explaining each concept.