Chevron Left
Back to User Research and Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for User Research and Design by University of Minnesota

4.6
stars
365 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Top reviews

AS
Sep 18, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BA
May 4, 2020

This was a very challenging course but it's worth al the trouble. I learnt quite a bit about the importance of User Research and the ideation processes.

Filter by:

51 - 60 of 60 Reviews for User Research and Design

By Enas N

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

By yasmeen n

May 19, 2020

it was a very educational track with important elements for ideas generation and filtering them

By Julie M

May 8, 2017

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

By Hoda

Jun 15, 2017

Very useful information

By 俞涂吉

Jun 14, 2020

good course

By Delicia F

Jul 23, 2020

Great!

By Julie L

Jul 12, 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

By Văn P N L

Nov 19, 2016

The instruction is vague and boring.

By 廖方波

Mar 2, 2017

HW is a bit boring

By Brenda L B

Nov 12, 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.