Chevron Left
Back to Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship by The University of Sydney

4.6
stars
709 ratings
194 reviews

About the Course

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 19, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG
Feb 7, 2021

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.\n\nMany thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 196 Reviews for Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

By Anthony K

Jun 24, 2021

This course was highly valuable to people who endovour to help the business achive its objectives by clearly charting down the path through a clear strategy.

By Judy M S

Dec 12, 2020

I learned a lot about design strategy in such a short time. I am excited to apply my learnings to my small business. Thank you, University of Sydney!

By Rahul B

Apr 12, 2020

This course was very theoretical. It helped me in learning practical business strategy skills. I would recommend this course to every MBA student.

By Carla A

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you very much, Eric Knight, Dr. Carla, and all of the team!

I learned a lot! This mooc will make a big difference in my career.

Thank you!

By Anne M

Apr 25, 2021

Good course with tools and resources to activate your learning. Assignments challenge you to go beyond the theory and do hands on application.

By SeeKiat S K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course to seriously think through with guidance and considerations to make a value proposition, based on human centric requirements.

By Viona V

May 18, 2021

This course is super interesting and informative. I've gained a lot of new insights about design thinking and how to apply it correctly.

By Upenyu M

Oct 15, 2020

This course is comprehensive and educational. All the modules were clear and understandable with resourceful links for further reading.

By Danladi M

Mar 16, 2019

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

By Sarah B

Mar 31, 2021

The information was easily understandable and the case studies made it easier to understand the concepts put forward in the course.

By Kumar V N

Jun 5, 2020

The whole content was so delicious and easy to digest, I hope I’ll come again for another course of a meal !/ Thank you COURSERA !

By Miguel H

Dec 23, 2019

Great traininig, it truly make you understand how to apply Corporate Strategy and Design Thinking together, for better results.

By Carlos A

Jun 7, 2020

Very good and essential for learning the best way to built a strategy based on the real importance of the product or company.

By Hanh N

May 5, 2020

Great course to learn about new approach to strategy. Content can be a bit too fast if you do not have business background.

By bhaskarnil h

Apr 12, 2020

Well rounded course, good pace, no extra clutters to distract you from original purpose of creating a strategy.

By Ranjana P

Feb 8, 2021

very good content, excellent delivery of the resource person. MUST for professionals , teachers and studemts

By NITIN S

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent learning of new concepts like Customer Persona, MVP, POV, Business Model Canvas.Really liked it!

By innocent d

Aug 12, 2020

This course is unique, the lecturers tried their best to explain the courses well and it is well detailed.

By Debajyoti C

Feb 1, 2019

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.

By Francesco M

Mar 3, 2021

Very good course, it is well structured and straight to the point. Clara Harris Is a great professor.

By Alexandra f

Aug 4, 2020

from an evaluation point of view i would make it more complex and with direct interaction, tests etc.

By ilakkiya k

Jun 2, 2021

THIS COURSE IS VERY USEFUL. IT WAS NOT JUST THEORY BY WORK ON HAND BASICS. REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE

By Chundru R R

May 27, 2020

I have learned Business Canvas model and how applied in real problem practiced.Thanks my Professor

By Shubham S

Apr 16, 2020

Really good course. If you want to open your own business one day, this is a must course for you.

By Abutaahir B

Jul 11, 2021

Amazing course with great insights on Design Thinking and strategies with the Framework etc..