Chevron Left
Back to DevOps Culture and Mindset

Learner Reviews & Feedback for DevOps Culture and Mindset by University of California, Davis

4.8
stars
297 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

Top reviews

CB
May 22, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.\n\nthe assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

IA
Apr 6, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 85 Reviews for DevOps Culture and Mindset

By Prasanna K

Jun 9, 2020

Very useful course outlining the concepts of DevOps. I learned a lot in this course. Many real world examples are shared with the students.

By Artur M G

Oct 26, 2020

A nicely done and vert complete first approach to DevOps mindset and best practices with a good set of assignements. Good course!

By Juraj T

Jun 4, 2020

Great content and you can see Courtney is passionate about her message. excellent. best online course i have taken so far.

By Md N Q

Sep 14, 2020

This is an amazing series of talks by Courney Kissler! This has changed my entire prospective of how i look DevOps today.

By Jayesh G

Oct 23, 2020

The course content and the facilitator's explanation was really good. I would strongly suggest this course to my peers.

By William M

May 11, 2020

The course was well laid out with good examples of the practical application of the principles in the real world.

By Claudia R

May 20, 2020

Learned a lot and got me to think about how I can incorporate these principles in my current project.

By Preston G

Mar 5, 2019

This course was great and made me really think and take what i learn and put it in to practice

By Carlos A R G

Oct 3, 2020

The best way to invest your time. The devops Mindset is here to stay, you better get ready

By Joanne R

Jul 17, 2020

Soley enjoyed being on this course and being a part of a team throughout the journey.

By Vikram K S

Sep 19, 2020

Very good course which provides basic overview of Devops principles in a simple way.

By Grebenkina M

May 21, 2020

good description of culture and mindset. overview of main principles and techniques

By Himanshu S

Jul 20, 2020

Really a great course as far as the fundamentals are concerned.

By José A

Dec 30, 2020

It's a very good course, understandable and very well written.

By Girish K

Aug 21, 2020

learn a lot about DevOps Thank you for this wonderful course

By Pallavi P

Sep 21, 2020

Very helpful for beginners in DevOps. Explained very well.

By Serg B

Jan 27, 2020

I would say that course covered much more than i expected.

By KABIR P

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignments. Thank you!

By Jeremy J L

Jan 8, 2021

suitable for those in leadership capacity

By HITESH S

May 28, 2020

good course to understanding devops need

By Usha A R

Sep 7, 2020

Very informative for beginners like me.

By Manoj P

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent program, very good faculty !

By Kevin K

Jul 14, 2020

Great class for DevOps fundamentals.

By Carlos A P S

Dec 15, 2020

Excellent course, well structured.

By Rohit K

Jul 22, 2019

A good course of Architect Level.