Chevron Left
Back to Diabetes - a Global Challenge

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diabetes - a Global Challenge by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
628 ratings

About the Course

Diabetes and obesity are growing health problems in rich and poor countries alike. With this course you will get updated on cutting-edge diabetes and obesity research including biological, genetic and clinical aspects as well as prevention and epidemiology of diabetes and obesity. All lectures are provided by high-profile scientists from one the world's leading universities in diabetes research. This course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme. We hope you will enjoy our course. Best Wishes Jens Juul Holst, Signe Sørensen Torekov and Nicolai Wewer Albrechtsen Department of Biomedical Sciences Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences University of Copenhagen...

Top reviews

L

Jul 28, 2020

The course is the best, I learnt so much, a wonderful refresher and Brilliant update on latest treatments. Highly recommend to anyone treating diabetic patients. I am truly happy, Thank you.

RM

May 30, 2022

The course is well presented and is very informative which can be applied in a workplace to enhance ones knowledge to improve patient care,management and health information on diabetes

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 188 Reviews for Diabetes - a Global Challenge

By Phạm C T

Nov 30, 2015

Great

By Alvaro D C

Oct 23, 2021

Good

By Neha T

Jul 7, 2021

good

By Md H O R 1

Jan 23, 2021

Best

By Jaydeep T

Jan 3, 2021

Good

By Rebecca J

Dec 8, 2020

nice

By Rajesh K S

Aug 13, 2020

good

By Manoj K N

May 4, 2020

Good

By YuYang

Jan 7, 2016

干货满满

By kumarraja

Jan 2, 2016

best

By Pia S L

Jan 6, 2017

Ve

By Souvik G

Nov 8, 2021

5

By Leticia T G

Dec 1, 2015

Muy buen curso, desde mi punto de vista abarca mucha investigación lo cual es excelente, me encanta, pero pensando en el enfoque global, creo que va un poco mas allá.

Lo recomiendo ampliamente, sobre todo si están empapados de el manejo de la Investigación actualmente.

By victor m m l

May 8, 2018

This has great insights into phisiology and molecular biology, it has some bias in newer treatments, and there is not much being talked about great drugs like metformin that today is a gold standard in much of the treatments. In overall it is a good course.

By celine A

Jul 7, 2019

The audio and the course material was great, I did not like the last assignment. I uploaded my peer reviewed essay and am still waiting for the final grades .. I wish there would be a different grading system!

By Alaa I A E I

Jun 3, 2020

Great course! I would recommend this course for anyone who seeks a General understanding of the diabetes with special emphasis on the major studies regarding the treatment approaches.

By Sachin

Sep 29, 2020

The course is very good, there are so much about T2D & how T2D related with obesity & other health problems. But the explanation of some mechanisms are not cleary explain

By Leigh-Ann S

Feb 19, 2017

Good course. Challenging, detailed and academic. Suitable for people with basic grasp of human biology, in particular metabolic functions, as well as research methods.

By Akshita P

May 19, 2020

A wonderful and well explained course. I would just like to suggest that it would be even better if the GRADE would be mentioned on the certificate.

By nelson r s r

Nov 26, 2016

i really enjoyed this course. We should be more carefully with the food we eat ad its quality.

Thanks for this great course.

By Âť!Q ù Ř

Sep 8, 2020

Hi.its Dr.Atiq here.

I have gained alot of knowledge from this course.I'm sure this knowledge would help me in my future.

By CARLOS A G M

Nov 24, 2015

I WOULD LIKE MORE COURSES LIKE THIS, A LOT OF INFORMATION AND GOOD TEACHERS

By Maricela V

May 7, 2021

Muy buen curso, charlas actualizadas, con una explicación muy profesional

By Osama A R

Feb 15, 2022

I didn't get a certificate. Otherwise I would have given it five stars.