Chevron Left
Back to Differential Equations for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Differential Equations for Engineers by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
stars
1,436 ratings
387 reviews

About the Course

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf...

Top reviews

YY
Aug 5, 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
Feb 6, 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 385 Reviews for Differential Equations for Engineers

By Ivan M

Sep 20, 2020

Very nice course! The topics are well explained.

The only thing I thing should be improved is the last week since the topics are somewhat vaguely explained. This is the only reason why I am rating it with four stars. Otherwise, would've rated it with a five. Good job, Prof. Chasnov!

By Hitesh

May 27, 2019

Great introductory course on differential equations. I enjoyed taking the course, Prof. Jeff has an informal way of getting the point across. Which is a great plus. Some background in calculus is necessary if you want to succeed. All the best.

By Ajit C B

Sep 1, 2019

Excellent course. I would recommend it very highly! The professor starts from the very basics and goes on to tackle highly intricate and interesting problems.

By Srikanth k

Jul 26, 2020

The course is good, the instructor shares contents in a very clear manner. Thanks to coursera for bringing in this course. It is a good add on to our career.

By Carlos M R T

Nov 23, 2020

Muy buen curso , lo recomendare a mis compañeros de clases y amigos para que sigan el Coursera aprendiendo como yo .

Muchas Gracias

By Jose R F

May 17, 2020

Novel student in this subject. Needed of more guided exercises to better understand the techniques.

But, in general i thas been OK.

By Dr. U M

May 11, 2020

Nice lectures. But some more details can be included to understand bitterly, especially for under graduate students.

By POLOJU

Jun 30, 2020

I had experienced a good time a learnt many things so

thanks a lot to all your help.....

By Kumar M 1

Jun 3, 2020

It was good for me as I got the chance to have a revision on differential equations

By BODDU H

Jul 20, 2020

A good way of correlating concepts to a real-life problem solving

By Carlos R

Nov 19, 2020

Muy buen curso el profesor , se le entendio muy bien sus clases

By Mohammed R

Jul 18, 2020

It was well explained and had a beginner friendly approach!

By JAISHRI B V

May 12, 2020

A very good and nicely designed course. Thank you

By Bingcheng L

Nov 9, 2019

could be better if the material is deeper

By JAGANPRASATH V

Jun 26, 2019

Methods are good actually i liked this

By Pratibha

Jun 25, 2020

I have learnt few new concepts .

By sahithi

Jun 22, 2020

I didnt get the certificate

By E.mounika

Aug 1, 2020

Thank you for your course

By Yash C

Nov 1, 2020

very useful course.

By Gowtham

Jun 7, 2020

Very Useful Course

By Dr R M

May 28, 2020

Interesting course

By Vidhya A P

Sep 9, 2020

very informative

By B m s

Jun 15, 2020

one of the best

By Sneha p

Jun 6, 2020

very helpful

By RAVVA

Jun 21, 2020

good course