Chevron Left
Back to Differential Equations for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Differential Equations for Engineers by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.9
stars
1,436 ratings
387 reviews

About the Course

This course is about differential equations and covers material that all engineers should know. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course is composed of 56 short lecture videos, with a few simple problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf...

Top reviews

YY
Aug 5, 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA
Feb 6, 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 385 Reviews for Differential Equations for Engineers

By Yitao H

Apr 2, 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

By Oscar O

Nov 7, 2020

Exceptional teacher......great course that keeps you motivated and investigating deeply......highly recomended.....congratulations, Dr Chasnov!!!

By Vidhya K

Feb 18, 2020

Really good course. Well organized. Applications to physical systems might be difficult to grasp for non physics students. But you can do well.

By Anthony

May 3, 2020

It's a great course, has many exercises and the videos are clearly, the instructor is wonderful, i love his classes. Course 100% recommended.

By Milan P

Aug 23, 2020

A excellent course for a better understanding and practice for student as engineers to refresh the understanding of Differential Equations.

By Fanrui X

Mar 9, 2020

This course provide a overview of differential equations, which provides me with solid foundation for my further study in my master period.

By VIGNESH B

Jul 25, 2020

This course was very useful and excellent teaching and I could easily understand the concepts.Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

By Abdullah S A

Jul 7, 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor. I gained a strong foundations in differential equations thanks to this course.

By A L V T C

Jan 12, 2021

This course is very useful to know about differential equation details. Practically to know about how to use in our daily life.

By Gerardo T

Aug 30, 2020

Excelentes presentaciones. Muy didáctico y perfectamente orientado. Muchas gracias, siempre hay algo más por aprender cada día.

By emma c

Jul 23, 2020

great course. Very clear explanation and the exercises are very helpful in consolidating the knowledge learned from the class.

By Heinrich Z

Oct 15, 2020

Excellent presentation and the selected problems give you the opportunity to applied the knowledge you gain by this course.

By VENKATA K S

May 12, 2020

excelllent and very useful techniques learned to model a physical situation.

Thanks a lot for providing this course for us.

By Phillip H

Jul 15, 2019

A really great course. The work is very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you Professor Chasnov for an excellent course!

By SATHEESH K K

Oct 14, 2020

I really learned a lot from the basic to the next level about differential equations. I thank the professor and the team.

By Metuku P

Mar 18, 2020

A very genuine course which provided me with the knowledge in depth for the differential calculus required by a engineer.

By Subhakanta D

Jun 12, 2020

The topic was interesting and Prof . explained the topic in detail and the material is very good which help in future.

By Albert L

Sep 10, 2020

Well explained and the length of the video and exercises are really suitable for self learn! Thank you Prof. Jeff!

By Zhamila K

Jul 2, 2020

Very concise and easy to understand delivery of the material, quizzes were challenging enough to learn from them

By Srinjoy C

Sep 16, 2020

i really like the course still having problem in some part so i need to rewatch again some of the videos again

By Shobhit B

Jun 6, 2020

nice course rather challenging.......this course has provided quite clear vision on differential equations.

By Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you Jaffrey Instructor, Thank you The Hong kong University of Science and Technology for this course.

By Hewlette D l C

Oct 24, 2020

I love how the instructor teaches us the right fundamentals and techniques to master this field of study!

By Nitin B S

Jul 9, 2020

very useful to revise whole diffrential equation and understanding thouroghly to do application as well

By Mani d p

Jun 5, 2020

Thanks for giving an opportunity for us to look forward of how much still left in differential equations