Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
321 ratings
86 reviews

About the Course

The digital advertising landscape is complex. There are many different types of ads, including: display, video, audio, sponsored, native, social media and search. Consumer data and the ad tech that action on that data are both ubiquitous and complicated. As a result the sheer number of options available to digital marketers is hard to comprehend and manage. This course covers the major forms of digital advertising, from basic display ads to search to cutting-edge programmatic advertising concepts. The Trade Desk, the leading programmatic advertising provider, joins us as our programmatic experts and offers an actionable roadmap on how small businesses can leverage state of the art advertising technologies to accomplish business objectives. In all, this course leaves students with an understanding of digital advertising in its various forms, and how to strategically identify digital advertising opportunities....

Top reviews

LL

Mar 12, 2020

I think being more clear on the fact that the discussions are key to finishing the course would be helpful. I had to go back through and respond to the questions. :)

VL

Feb 3, 2020

Me pareció un muy buen curso, con una gran cantidad de información útil para tomar en consideración al trabajar en marketing digital. Muy recomendable.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 85 Reviews for Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

By OKAN T

Sep 19, 2020

thank you

By Emel B K

May 12, 2021

beatiful

By Eduin P

Dec 5, 2020

so good

By berrak i

Oct 16, 2020

thnx

By Oluwole-Wise S D

Aug 11, 2020

So

By FEZA H Ç

Oct 16, 2020

.

By Briana

Oct 10, 2020

The first courses were fairly beginner level, but the final Programmatic course offered by the Trade Desk was very in-depth. Also, the course was almost entirely reading oriented. I prefer a video format, but I understand the high cost of maintaining relevant video content in a constantly evolving industry.

By Murtaza M

Jun 24, 2020

the course content was good. I struggled with the optional submission for reviews and the peer-review process (in terms of the quality of responses required), but would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to understand the marketplace.

By Ana C d S T S

Nov 8, 2020

The concepts and topics are very well structured, but the Programmatic module is hard to follow as a beginner student in the field. I would suggest adding some basic information before moving on to Programmatic.

By Nicholas R

Apr 3, 2020

Excellent introductory course. weeks 1-5 are definite eye openers about the industry. I have to say that week 6 was anticlimactic , though i understand the design of the course is adding value to the student.

By Lyana

Jun 24, 2020

Great lessons here ~ will be more perfect if there is more of examples by images, video and etc. because for some people that really have a zero of marketing world will quite difficult to understand it.

By Tony H

Jun 27, 2020

An excellent overview of all the aspects of digital advertising for people outside the industry and even people IN the industry (ahem), covering display/video, social, mobile and search advertising.

By jojie d

Feb 10, 2021

Very informative and helpful to a digital marketer like me. Substantial and full of techniques that can apply in the field.

By Wojciech Z

Feb 25, 2021

In some cases I wish there was more content. Overall, I learned a lot as someone who has no solid base in advertising.

By Tricia A C C

Jun 6, 2021

The course content is good but it should have included more video content. It was almost all reading assignments

By Heather C

May 16, 2020

Great refresher, though I felt that the peer review could include an option to add feedback on the topics.

By HITANSHU V

Jun 13, 2020

very nice and informative. Mostly through study materials, not much of videos are there

By AUSTRIA, R J (

Apr 1, 2020

It was easy to learn every pace and gladly broaden my knowledge

By Jerry-Lovell P

Nov 18, 2020

A well thought out course, leaves you wanting to learn more!

By Ibeth J

Sep 8, 2020

Really great content and course materials.

By Ismaila I

Jul 28, 2020

The course is indeed an eye opener

By Quran F

Sep 28, 2020

Very knowledgeable

By H

Dec 31, 2020

Good class.

By Paul M

Nov 19, 2021

A​ll of it, save week 6, was terrific. Watching a bunch of young dudes engaging in shop talk peppered with a lot of inside lingo is not a course: it's eavesdropping. They didn't consider what an audience who signed up for a class with the word "Introduction" in the title would know. They appeared to presume that we knew much of what they knew. Regrettable.