Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
2,858 ratings
608 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC

Sep 01, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 595 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

good

By Svetlana I

Feb 13, 2018

good

By Bishoy m

Jul 24, 2017

good

By ABDOU O I

Oct 20, 2020

God

By Muhammad S A

Sep 25, 2020

ok

By Vasundhara S

Sep 13, 2020

..

By Angeline M

Feb 06, 2019

For a foundational course, it was very, very good. The only thing I would have wished was to be Hands on with R as well as Tableau. It would have really made me 150% happy with the price that I was paying. Maybe it is the timing. Maybe it is a way to motivate ourselves to learn it.

I do like the fact that he protected us from getting banned from certain sites through free api access But, all in all, it was very nice. I really, really wanted to get hands on what analytics but i will go to other platforms where it is alot less costly or free to learn the things that I havent here.

By Priti M

Dec 19, 2017

Overall the course Digital Analytics in Practice touched many aspects of digital analytics web world but I found the course a lot theoretical even though it says "in practice". The It was like a constant puzzle to gulp lot of information on types, channels and methods of analyizing data at a given video without actually practicing literally. An assignment would have been better to make the videos understand better. To be honest this is the only course I am not confident about amongst all the three courses I have taken so far.

By Andrew S

Mar 22, 2016

I was somewhat disappointed in this course as I expected much more "practice". The assignments did not have you actually perform any analytics activities. The course materials seem very out of date considering how much things change in the digital age. Reading Blogger posts from 2006 on a Blogger blog that hasn't been updated since 2012 is not forward thinking in my view. Yes, things don't always change, but the face of analytics changes daily.

By Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

Hands-on analytics exercise is must for a set of data pool. You may also include google analytics data class.

By Veronica L

Dec 03, 2019

It is good intro of concepts and models for digital analysis. However I do hope to see more in depth knowledge about data, models or even more examples of how to conduct a good marketing analysis. Really wish to see more real business cases/examples of how a professional does marketing analysis using big data.

By Deleted A

Jul 19, 2017

Preface: audited course. Like the Theory course, this Practice course is heavy on referencing articles and blog posts for students to read. The slides are useful however the videos don't add substantially more insight. Course is more about introducing students to the data analysis process. Ok for a beginner.

By Luca J

Jul 15, 2020

I didn't know much about this topic at the beginning so it was too hard for me to understand. I don't really understand why it is part of the specialization. However the lectures were understandable and nicely explained.

By Vikram A

Dec 20, 2015

Marketing Analytics in theory was much more enriching than this one. It would be great if tutors can add practical examples to show how marketing analytics is actually performed it would have been great.

By Andrew O

Feb 04, 2018

I'd have liked an exercise where you take some dataset from some company and actually apply this. I felt the exercises were a bit easy. This isn't the sort of thing you learn or apply via essay.

By Krisztina F

Jul 21, 2016

Even though the theoretical part was well put together, case study questions were too vague and should have been better thought out. This part of the specialization did not meet my expectation.

By Asfandyar S

Dec 31, 2018

The course material was not detailed. It was way to high level to understand the concepts. As compared to the previous 2 courses in the whole specialization, this needs to be improved.

By Priya V

Jan 21, 2019

In comparison to skills, updated information & value of certification that Google's Academy provides, this is not so good. Information is outdated by atleast 4 years on an average.

By Jennifer B

Mar 05, 2017

This course was a let down. There wasn't enough practical or real world examples to practice with. Good candidates would have been software companies in the SaaS space.

By SHASHWAT G

Jun 20, 2020

The course was fine, but I wanted to see more practical ways like the instructor showed google trends. More tools hands-on should have been discussed.

By joy

Jun 21, 2018

Overall the course is good however don't have much practical excercise, also personally feel is a bit short for data analytics learning.

By Saumya T

Jun 05, 2020

I was expecting some data analysis techniques as well. Please statistics also such as the use of regression, inferential, etc.

By Devon M

Dec 06, 2016

This is very much a primer. I was hoping it would go into more detail than it did, but I did find it a very helpful overview.

By Shalakha P

Mar 15, 2016

The course is very informative for those interested in data analytic and want to go for market research kind of jobs.

By Pedro C

Oct 26, 2016

Presents a useful analysis framework, but with limited practical examples to learn how to use analytical tools.