Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
3,034 ratings
655 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 641 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Hollie D

May 18, 2020

Really interesting course, learnt a lot about what I'm actually interested in and it's taught really well

By Akshay

Oct 22, 2017

Gives you a really good basic understanding of the depth of analytics required to succeed in this domain.

By pamela v

Oct 26, 2017

Loved this class, the information is useful and easy to work with! Great teacher, thanks a lot Coursera!

By Saubhagya C

Apr 5, 2020

Not just great content and teaching, but fantastic resources that I'll be using for years. Thank you!

By Aishwarya K

Jan 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course.

it changed my perception of analyzing data and gave a way of thinking.

By Latoya D G

May 2, 2020

I love these courses!!! I feel proud to continue to acquire news skill to improve my life over all!!

By Karen F L

Jul 7, 2018

One of the best courses that I have taken. Invaluable to any marketer!! Kevin Hartman is incredible.

By Abhishek G

Oct 21, 2016

Wonderful course and I would recommend everyone to do it who wants insights about digital marketing

By Mahesh D

Apr 20, 2020

The course was good to start with the journey in digital analytics. thanks, coursera and Illinois

By Richa P

Jan 31, 2017

Superb!!! very useful information i have got after completion of this course. Highly recommended.

By Ghayas A

Jan 26, 2020

Very informative and knowledge about the technical terms in the modern Marketing world practices

By Jesica S

Nov 30, 2020

Muy útil, interesante y me ayudó a tener nuevas herramientas para desarrollar en mi profesión.

By Valeriia S

Apr 14, 2020

This class requires a lot of reading but for sure gives a good basic knowledge of the subject.

By Taferant K

Nov 10, 2015

It was very interesting to understand more the analytic and now this part of my business.

By Nadia P

Oct 24, 2020

Thank you so much to Kevin Hartman and the Coursera Team. Digital Marketing demystified!

By Golam M M A

Jun 22, 2020

Great course! I find the course material very helpful to explore data analytics better.

By Joe F

Jul 9, 2018

This was an extremely interesting class and Professor Hartman was absolutely fantastic!

By Amilcar J L R

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent introduction to data analysis and very good references and support readings.

By Salma A E F F

May 21, 2019

its really interesting to get involved in this course. its very useful to me.

Thank you

By Gustavo A P

Nov 16, 2020

Great insights of Marketing Analytics and its practical application and implications!

By Mauricio P

May 25, 2017

Great content material. Presenter was very engaging and visual aids were on the spot.

By Halide V M

Mar 13, 2021

It was so great to take this course! I have learned a lot about marketing analytics!

By MD. T R

Jun 30, 2020

Fantastic course, great distribution of content, and an amazing teacher. Thank you.

By Roshen S

Apr 28, 2016

Great content and well presented by the lecturer connecting to the previous module.

By Rumanti D P

Nov 22, 2020

very well delivered, course materials and topics are updated, i am very satisfied!