Chevron Left
Back to Digital Competition in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Competition in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.6
stars
608 ratings
149 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KK

Aug 02, 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB

Apr 22, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 150 Reviews for Digital Competition in Financial Services

By FabriAic

Nov 27, 2018

Final project gives opportunity to use course materials and strategic thinking to design a recommendation for a digital trading platform aimi

By AVIJIT M

Jun 07, 2020

I learned a lot about the digital transformation of financial service sector and it will be very helpful to work in this platform in future.

By Rajesh C

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent flow of topics & explanations. Lot of useful insights to know about Digital Transformation especially on Technolgy eco system.

By Nicholas K

Aug 05, 2018

Absolutely astounding course. Delivered with clarity and focus and certainly provided HUGE value for money. I feel empowered to advance.

By Ike E

Oct 12, 2018

Good beginner course for professional looking to understand platform economics and strategies for partnerships and open innovations

By SISTLA K

Jul 23, 2020

Very Good and comprehensive course and the case study is the finishing move to learn Digital Transformation Use case Thank You

By Mehdi

Jun 02, 2020

The last week with the saxo use case as well as the gradual complexity of the course makes it very interesting And practical

By ASHWANI K

May 13, 2020

It was quite interesting course and I gained knowledge about digital strategies in today's digitalized world in industries.

By karthikeyan

May 27, 2020

Training sessions speak about Theory and also lot of real world examples are provided. Good Learning experience

By Santiago A L

Jun 02, 2020

Great course as it explains based on a real case the necessary concepts to a digital transformation process.

By Emersson M G

Jun 24, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, te brindar varias perspectivas para que puedas analizar profundamente! Recomendado!

By CRISTIAN V

May 04, 2019

Great course it helps you to understand digital platforms in financial services with a lot of examples.

By JANEZ S

Oct 11, 2018

Great course, I recommended it for all people connected with future of financial services (bank etc.).

By Francisco A

Dec 26, 2019

Awesome and mind-blowing! Bringed to me new concepts and a other way to understad financial services.

By Emanuel

Jan 27, 2019

Very good,

the Professors might want to rerecord their videos as at times hard to understand

By HALINE A

Jun 12, 2020

Très intéressant. Je le recommande pour toute personne travaillant dans le milieu financier

By Benard O

Mar 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was very relevant! I would recommend others to take the course!

By Yuriy K

Dec 12, 2017

A great introduction to the FinTech Sector. New and very relevant as of 2017 and beyond.

By Prasad R

May 07, 2020

Found it engaging and quite useful since it addresses very current business challenges!

By Preety G

Sep 26, 2018

Great course to learn about FINTECH. Beginner level concepts were imparted with ease.

By Girish B N

Jun 05, 2018

Excellent perspective building course. Relevant and cutting edge examples.

By OBIAKU E M

Apr 18, 2020

It was well packaged and opened my eyes to the world of Digital Finance.

By Amey P

Jul 07, 2020

Gave me a perspective on Digital Transformation in Financial Services.

By Mugilan M

May 19, 2020

Very good material and received good knowledge about Digital Platform

By Dong W

Sep 16, 2019

Good cours, thank you for engaging time for creating online courses.