Chevron Left
Back to Digital Competition in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Competition in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.6
stars
738 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KK
Aug 1, 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB
Apr 21, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 177 Reviews for Digital Competition in Financial Services

By Constanza M

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing course! I love it!

By Stepfany R S

Aug 14, 2020

Nice teachers and themes.

By Kryvoruchek O

Sep 23, 2020

Exiting and very useful!

By Pavel D

Oct 8, 2018

Very interesting view

By Mohammad T I

Jan 7, 2018

Very much informative

By Samuel A

Feb 28, 2020

Satisfactory course

By Jeffrey S

Apr 9, 2020

Well learn course

By Athanasios T

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course!

By Ahmed S

Jul 4, 2020

inspiring course

By Adedapo N

Jun 30, 2020

Quite insightful

By olawunmihannah@yahoo.com

Apr 15, 2020

Very insightful!

By Luis F

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course

By Liz G V

Nov 8, 2020

A good course

By Shilpa A

Dec 10, 2018

nice learning

By Artem K

Jan 30, 2018

great course!

By Mohamed L

May 11, 2020

excellent !

By Mubbasher K

Mar 16, 2020

Good course

By Nozomu N

Apr 22, 2019

excelent!

By Ajibola D

Jan 17, 2019

Very good

By M P

Aug 24, 2020

good one

By Chris T

May 5, 2019

Love it!

By Raj D C

Feb 9, 2018

I found the course 'Digital Competition in Financial Services' to be quite interesting. It was taught well, and I liked the real life examples, especially the one on SAXO Bank. I also liked the discussion comparing digitalization with digitization. The discussion on Digital platforms was informative to me. The talk on competition between platforms, on how winner take all is now changing to winner take some, was an eye opener to me. This course could be improved by discussing more cases that are current, and relative to the US Markets. I did come away feeling that this course would be more relevant to European than American students.

By Schuyler B

Aug 28, 2019

The course materials and topics are good. I thought the lectures were very informational and helped me with key topics and vocabulary in digital competition.

The reason for the deduction on one star was: a few of the required readings require you to set up free 3rd party accounts such as the economist which would be much better if the articles were available in the application itself and personally I think the lecturer should wear a different color than black if he's going to stand in front of a black screen (it's a little odd to just see a floating head and hands at times).

By Ann C

Jan 9, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

By Maulik J

Apr 19, 2020

Probably one of the best online courses on Digital Transformation; focusing on Financial systems. I am really very happy and satisfied enrolling for this course. Jonas and Stefan both are good at conveying the subject. The most important part i like about this course is the way it is structured. Step-by-step and with proper examples. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to explore the ever evolving competitive digital transformation market players and understanding the scope of various strategies.