Chevron Left
Back to Securing Digital Democracy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing Digital Democracy by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
127 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

Top reviews

PM
Nov 20, 2019

An amazing, insightful and practical course that finds immediate application at any stage of an electoral process. Very highly recommend!!!

RE
May 14, 2020

Excellent information and deep knowledge. I have gained many skills. Thank you very much for making this course available online.

Filter by:

26 - 36 of 36 Reviews for Securing Digital Democracy

By Alex O

Jan 8, 2017

Enjoyed all the real-life examples

By Zack M

Jan 2, 2018

Great course. Well worth taking!

By Fran

Jan 21, 2016

Definitely worthwhile!

By Arnaud P R

Mar 9, 2017

Clear and interesting

By Muhammad i R

Oct 25, 2020

A great learning!

By Mohammed

Oct 2, 2016

great course

By RICARDO C F

Dec 15, 2016

Excelent

By David F W

Nov 4, 2015

Fascinatingand slightly scary! Anyone who votes should watch these lectures. Some of the "correct" quiz answers are dodgy (illogical factually incorrect) but don't let this discourage you. Also, accepting peer marking is not for those with fragile egos or low frustration levels.

By Cecil B

Jun 27, 2016

V

By Andrew D

Nov 28, 2016

Interesting review of historical voting mechanisms and their flaws. Easy to finish in one setting.

Not to offend the course instructor, but 'uhm' how can I say 'uhm', every sentence starts, stops and 'uhm, is interjected with filler words 'uh' 'um' etc. Extremely annoying at 1.5x speed.

By Kitsi R M

Oct 14, 2017

Love this course very much. The reading materials and instances used as examples in the teaching process are apt.

Great Job, University of Michigan and my great Lecturer.