Chevron Left
Back to Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
2,760 ratings
959 reviews

About the Course

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top reviews

JH
Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
Oct 17, 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 960 Reviews for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

By Sabina O

Nov 13, 2020

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

By Mikenzie C

Apr 23, 2020

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

By Samantha J E

Mar 9, 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

By Paula B

Apr 17, 2021

Lots of fun and I learned a lot. However, I was never able to get the fossil viewer working, which was a great shame. Thank you to the team of Dino 101.

By Joshua F K

May 24, 2021

A great educational course, this course helped me learn more about what I love. A definent recomendation although slightly challenging at some points.

By Botsula L

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

By Rubén D B

Jul 13, 2020

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

By Leonardo M

Aug 22, 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

By Alyx D

Jun 14, 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

By Rianna B

May 28, 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

By Sara P

Oct 20, 2020

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

By Andrea f

Dec 21, 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

By Sarah H

Nov 13, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

By Andres A

Sep 27, 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.

By Stefan

Nov 24, 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

By Romain G D R

Aug 18, 2020

Basic, but well explained for beginners, solid knowledge afterwards

By Nelma E L

Oct 9, 2020

I wish I could use the fossil viewer. I couldn't access it at all

By l

Apr 8, 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

By Broseidon1273

Jun 16, 2020

Pretty good, but the video quality wasn't too great.

By Gary D

Aug 11, 2020

Very difficult, so much nomenclature to remember.

By Kok L C

Apr 27, 2020

Interesting and informative. Glad I took it.

By Laura T

May 15, 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable

By Joel H

Jun 8, 2019

Very good course with lots of detail.

By Tisya D

Sep 28, 2020

I liked the course ❤️ Thanks