Chevron Left
Back to Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
2,988 ratings
1,026 reviews

About the Course

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top reviews

JH

Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

Oct 17, 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,033 Reviews for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

By 陈俊良

Sep 8, 2019

Thanks for the Dino 101 team! I have learned a lot of useful knowledge about the orgin, habits, extinction and so on.

By Gabriel T

Apr 26, 2020

More graphics illustrating the terms / descriptions used in the course will be useful in helping us visualize better

By Casey T

Sep 8, 2020

It was a very informative course and I look forward to exploring more courses produced by the University of Alberta

By Cm B

Jun 27, 2020

This course is nice and worthwhile. A huge thanks to all the mentors for their dedicated effort and lucid teaching.

By Chandrakant K

Jun 10, 2020

Very good experience of learning new and unique course.

I like method of explanation.

Thank you for giving the course

By Eduardo C

Oct 6, 2019

Excelente curso, se aprende demasiado y tiene una muy buena explicación la cual hace que se pueda aprender muy bien

By Melinda M

Mar 29, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I do believe that some of the subtitles need to be translated again due to errors.

By Aubrey I A D C

May 25, 2020

I like how they discuss every lessons. It’s so easy to understand. This is really a recommended course! Thank you!

By Avishi P

Jul 12, 2019

i love how things keep going on, videos and the lessons are attractive and i feel so happy to follow this course !

By Mackenzie H

Dec 11, 2019

Great course! Easy to follow, information is well explained and in an user-friendly layout. Fair and interesting!

By Michaela C

Aug 9, 2017

This was a really fun and interesting course to audit!

10/10 I love dinos and I am Dr. Currie's new biggest fan.

By Kevin H

May 22, 2019

Great teaching and amazing layout for course material. Really enjoyed the video content as well. Thanks so much!

By Naomi D

Jan 18, 2018

Really interesting course. Very interactive and well thought out lesson plans. Really informative and enjoyable.

By Nina B

Apr 22, 2022

​I really loved this course! Very high quality material, good explanation of complex topics. Super interesting!

By Alexandropoulou C

Sep 25, 2019

Very good! Little difficult and I wanted it to see more pictures and sketches as they speak to us in the video.

By Alexandra H

Jul 30, 2021

Great course! I truly enjoyed every second of it and learned a whole lot. Thank you for putting this together!

By Adrián E M

Nov 9, 2019

Very easy to understand , quite graphic and funny .Encouraging to keep learning about life and other sciences.

By Orlando V R

Mar 15, 2019

Thank you so much for this MOOC. I really enjoyed learning in a rigorous approach about dinosaurs 🦕 ¡gracias!

By Matthew B

Dec 4, 2016

Great course for beginners wanting to learn more about the life, anatomy, origins, and extinction of Dinosaurs

By Juan P G

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course!! I really enjoy the material! congratulations for the entire team! Thank you from Colombia!

By Mitos p M G

Jun 26, 2022

Me encanto que fueran paleontologos experimentados y ellos fueran quienes nos enseñaron sobre diversos temas

By Luis J P M

May 18, 2022

The best course I've taken so far in coursera. An amazing introduction to anyone interested in paleontology.

By cassie r

May 8, 2022

I thought this class was great. I learned a lof of new things, it was interactove, and it keep my attention!

By Ahmad A Q B

Feb 25, 2021

Brilliant course for both seasoned and novice dinosaur enthusiasts. Kudos to the team. Absolutely loved it.

By Pat B

Aug 17, 2020

Loved it! It is great to take courses that are for me, not a grade or work. Thanks for making it available.