Chevron Left
Back to Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
2,988 ratings
1,026 reviews

About the Course

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top reviews

JH

Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

Oct 17, 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 1,033 Reviews for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

By Federico D P

May 8, 2020

Excelent couse for everybody, with or without previous knowlenges about dinosaurs, geology or paleontology.

By Dayerson F Á s

Sep 1, 2020

es una increible fuente de conocimiento y gracias a su forma didáctica e interactiva es muy fácil aprender

By Au M J

May 19, 2020

Very organised syllabus and easy to catch up! A good course for a beginner for a dinosaur-learning course.

By Loren C L

Sep 20, 2021

This is such a wonderful course. Many thanks to everyone that put this together, I really learned a lot!

By KAMBURUGAMUWE L A C L

Jan 24, 2021

Interesting subject. Enjoyed a lot by learning this course. Thank you for the team and the instructors...

By Cián D

Dec 17, 2019

I think this course was great. I had so much fun doing it. I want to be a palaeontologist when I grow up.

By Salahudin G

Feb 5, 2022

R​EALLY EXCELLENT TEACHING. I JUST HAD DIFFICULTY IN GETTING THE CERTIFICATE. I DONT MIND TO PAY. THANKS

By li'ting'ting

Feb 1, 2022

Lots of somethings to explore and touch by myself,so I want to change a bird to experince the dinosaur.

By Lori-Ann B

Mar 30, 2021

Very interesting and well presented. It would have been nice to have the dinosaur viewer working though.

By William D

Jul 21, 2020

Brilliant course that goes into to lots of detail but still keeps it simple. Overall a BRILLIANT COURSE!

By Daniel D J

Jul 4, 2019

I love dinosaurs and learning about them, this course is a great introductory and i will be taking more.

By Erick C

Dec 28, 2018

Excelente curso, me encantó y pude cumplir una meta personal de mi infancia, Muchas gracias por crearlo.

By Isabella F

Jan 8, 2019

A greaat course for all fans of dinosaurs! I truly enjoy learning something new about dinos every week!

By Kimaya D

May 14, 2020

Excellent course. I learnt a lot of detail about dinosaurs and their relation to history and evolution

By Colin C

Nov 4, 2019

Many thanks, I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot more about Dino's, Theropods and the Birds.

By Samantha T

Apr 16, 2022

This was a great general knowledge class! I learned a lot and now want to conitune with more courses!

By Danielly F S

Jul 22, 2020

Amei muito o curso, com certeza farei outros relacionado a Paleontologia e Dinossauros graças a esse.

By Stephanie V

Aug 22, 2017

Very well presented. Lots of useful and informative material condensed into handy, bite-sized chunks.

By Aadhavya S

Dec 6, 2020

I loved how interactive this course was and my love for dinosaurs has grow nremendously. I'm in awe!

By Charlotte B

Aug 11, 2017

This course was absolutely incredible. I learned so much in only 12 weeks, which seemed to fly by!!!

By Elizabeth B

Aug 20, 2021

It was a great class full of amazing and interesting information, Very well given by the professor.

By Mayerly M V

Sep 17, 2020

I love the way that explained the history about dinosaurs his ecology and evolution across the time

By Melodie N

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting and engaging presentation style, I learned a lot about dinosaurs and the earth as well.

By Nick S

Dec 8, 2016

I loved this course and I am definitely going to be a paleontologist, I love dinosaurs. FIVE STARS!