Chevron Left
Back to Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
2,803 ratings
968 reviews

About the Course

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top reviews

JH
Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
Oct 17, 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 970 Reviews for Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

By Azeem K

Jun 20, 2020

The fossil viewer did not work even once in the whole course, despite complaining. Another thing is that you should appreciate the work of students by providing free certificate when you made the course free.

By Jason O

Jun 27, 2020

if your dinosaur fan you probably know much of this stuff it gets some stuff wrong like trilobites being fully extinct and stuff like that. i suggest this program to all ages who wan't to be a paleontologist

By Stephanie S

Mar 22, 2020

Overall very good course laid in a easily digestible manner. Would enjoy a bit more quizzes or interact-able diagrams to better ingrain the learned concepts. Thanks for making the course! Time well spent.

By Everton F A

Mar 29, 2019

The course is very good, but the certificate sucks. I paid 64 dollars, and do not include the main information such as the number of hours invested in the course and the history (programmatic content).

By Deiby W M H

Aug 1, 2020

gracias! este es uno de los cursos mas completos que he realizado, sin dudar les daría 5 estrellas pero no lo hago porque el visor virtual en 3D no funcionó, aun así el curso estuvo muy completo

By Brianne S

Oct 2, 2017

I thought this course had a lot of interesting information and I learned a lot from it. Some of the material was little to complicated for me to understand when I went over it the first time.

By Tracy A K

Jun 2, 2021

I really enjoyed the class. I learned a lot and was corrected some things. My only issues with this course were with the quizzes not work some times and the fossil viewer not work at all.

By Inda I

Nov 25, 2020

Well done, nicely organized, easy to go at your own pace. Perhaps hits vocabulary too much. I'd rather have a stronger paleoecology componet. Still, very enjoyable and full of stories.

By romain p

May 1, 2020

It was very interresting and I learned many things, but I think you could use of more pictures in the PDF of the courses... (maps, phylogeny, drawing of bones ...) Thank you for all ;)

By Tristan B

Jul 28, 2021

It was good, but I wish the quiz was longer at the end of all the weeks. it was only five questions so if you got one wrong you get eighty. it would be better with say, 10 questions.

By Sabina O

Nov 13, 2020

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

By Mikenzie C

Apr 23, 2020

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

By Samantha J E

Mar 9, 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

By Paula B

Apr 17, 2021

Lots of fun and I learned a lot. However, I was never able to get the fossil viewer working, which was a great shame. Thank you to the team of Dino 101.

By Joshua F K

May 24, 2021

A great educational course, this course helped me learn more about what I love. A definent recomendation although slightly challenging at some points.

By Botsula L

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

By Rubén D B

Jul 13, 2020

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

By Leonardo M

Aug 22, 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

By Alyx D

Jun 14, 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

By Rianna B

May 28, 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

By Sara P

Oct 20, 2020

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

By Andrea f

Dec 21, 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

By Sarah H

Nov 13, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

By Andres A

Sep 27, 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.