Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,032 ratings
1,209 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,199 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By gunes a

Oct 24, 2020

As a veterinarian and sociologist, this course has a very strong impact on me. this is a unique and different perspective and definitely not ANTROPOCENTRIC.

By Manolis K

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

By Emma B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.

By Gail R

Oct 14, 2020

This course was exceptional! Dr. Hare made the course both educational and fun. Because of this class I am going to pursue further study of this subject.

By Affan A

Aug 20, 2020

I have been enlightened on many aspects of cognition and intelligence.I love the way this course is taught and i like Dr.Hare.I wish him blessings of Allah

By Shareka J

Nov 19, 2016

I loved how this course was very information about dog cognition. It's amazing what you think you knew about dogs going in and what you learned coming out.

By Joan O

Dec 27, 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)

By Aleja Q

Feb 10, 2021

It was a great experience, i learn many things about dogs and chimpanzees and other species that i cant even imagine, great explanations!!! Thanks a Lot!!

By Teresa S

Jan 10, 2021

Besides being a very interesting topic, I was pleasantly surprised at how challenging the course was.

I would definitely recommed this to any dog lovers!

By Sharon S

May 9, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of this course. There's a lot of worthwhile and interesting information delivered in an easily comprehensible and friendly manner.

By Hannah B

Feb 5, 2020

This was by far the most engaging Coursera course I've taken. I thought the dognition portion was fascinating and will continue to use it moving forward.

By Dawn L F

Jun 13, 2016

A must for all dog lovers/owners. The course is well paced and explains how we can communicate better with our dogs and better understand own cognition.

By Pablo T

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting insight into Evolution, Cognition and Dog behaviour. I particularly loved the comparative approach with dogs, great apes and us humans!

By Anne G

Aug 15, 2020

Dr Hare explained clearly and enthusiastically some complicated ideas. The course provided a basic introduction to the evolution and behaviour of dogs.

By Paige S

May 27, 2017

love doing this course. It is much easier and much better since you can do it during your free time and you have plenty of time to do the assignments.

By Silvana L

Apr 21, 2016

Great simple but at the same time precise and scientific course to help people understand what dog cognition is.

I definitely do recommend this course!

By Arletta H

Nov 20, 2015

Very interesting and thought provoking course, I have learned a lot. However some quizzes we not moderetated and some answeres seems to have mistakes.

By Anant J

May 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course being an dog lover and a pet owner it seriously boosted my relationship with my pet. Thank you soo much coursera!!!!

By Alex C

Mar 26, 2019

Facinating look at animal cognition. I learned a lot of really intresting things and am hopeful that they will inform my own relationship with dogs.

By Samuele C

Apr 27, 2021

Well structured and complete. The optional activities and the text are very interesting. They provide an adequate help in understanding the subject.

By Jessica D T

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this was a great course. It was extremely informative and I learned the concept behind many animal behaviors and the evolvement of dogs.

By Hether A

Mar 31, 2018

Got this course to help me understand a puppy I planned on getting. I want to try the Dognition with the new pup and an 8 year old dog that I have.

By Sau Y C

Apr 14, 2020

Enjoyed the course and gave me a greater understanding about dog's cognition. Loved Dognition and how it can help me profile and understand my dog.

By Naiara L

Oct 9, 2019

Eu amei o curso. Mesmo meu inglês não sendo muito bom, foi muito fácil e compreensível as palestras. Estou cada dia mais apaixonada pelo Dognition.

By NEIL B C

Jun 30, 2020

The course was very informative and has helped me a lot to know about dogs . The instructor was also very good . I had fun learning this course