Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,032 ratings
1,209 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,200 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By zehra b ö

Jun 4, 2020

this was an amazing course for me. I've learned really useful tips to have close relationship with dogs. thanks for everything :)

By Derly Y H G

Mar 17, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, completo y parte de supuestos teóricos basados en evidencia científica lo cual lo hace muy veridico.

By Simon0314

Nov 10, 2017

Awesome lessons.!I regard that there could be more examples in relation to humans' daily lives to make the class more intriging.

By Julie

Sep 22, 2017

Very in dept study of dogs and their origin. Learned so many fascinating things about my four-legged friend. Highly recommend.

By Jeremy R P L

Dec 21, 2016

Like it, always a plus to learn from our best friend. Love the way of the comparison with other animals. Recommend for everyone.

By Dushyant S

Aug 30, 2020

Very interesting course that interlinked different species and taught complex concepts in a simple and fun way. Thanks Dr. Hare

By Cassandra B

Apr 30, 2020

Covers many different topics around dog cognition, good for those who know a lot about dogs/cognition already or for beginners!

By Adrian C C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed learning more about dogs. The topics were informative and helpful in understanding these remarkable animals.

Thank you

By Butova D

Sep 11, 2019

It was interesting and I knew reaaly a lot of new things here! I loved parts with experiments and suprizing results. Thank you!

By Patricia O S

Oct 5, 2016

There was a moment I was a bit skeptical about the class, but I ended loving it. Learned a lot about dogs and general behavior.

By Igor S

Dec 18, 2015

Great course for anyone who either likes dogs or interested in psychology+evolotion. If both appliess - it's lust too awsome :)

By Gema P

Aug 31, 2015

Una visión comportamental distinta que ayuda a entender de qué manera aprenden los perros enmarcado en la "Teoría de la mente".

By Subhaga S B H

Mar 18, 2021

Amazing course! I would very like to be a part of finding more about doggy behaviors. I myself a bullmastiff and a great dane.

By Prestige C

May 27, 2020

Its not bad, it explains alot about history and related cognition. But it can a bit draggy though. Its a pretty lengthy topic.

By Rick S

Nov 12, 2018

This course was an excellent subject for understanding how dogs think and learn. It gives a good foundation for how to train.

By Jimmy c z

Sep 2, 2019

Curso muy interesante y facil.de entender, despejo muchas dudas, espero se presente un siguiente curso algo de adiestramiento

By Yesica A M L

Oct 11, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que ayuda a entender de mejor manera a nuestro mejor amigo y saber y conocer mas sobre su pasado.

By Angeles V

Aug 2, 2020

Wonderful course to know more about our best friend. I have learned a lot and I recommend this course to every animal lover.

By Robyn H

May 20, 2017

Very interesting and engaging, especially the citizen science element. I found the lectures easy to follow and to the point.

By Andrew N

Jun 19, 2016

Great course, just a little too much selling towards the end I felt. But top-notch videos, and interesting content for sure!

By Karen S

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent overview and a lot of new information for me; I can hear Dr. Hare's passion for the subject in his presentations.

By Lisa K

Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Hare clearly transmitted information. The course was educational and valuable. I learned more than I thought I would!

By Dalyce B

Jun 28, 2020

So much incredible information. Brian Hare is an excellent instructor. Blew away so many of my misconceptions about dogs!

By Agustina B

Apr 27, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, muy interesante y entretenido. El dr. Hare es muy didáctico y hace las clases muy llevaderas y amenas.

By Heather R

Apr 5, 2020

Very informative and more than I expected. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about dogs.