Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,229 ratings
1,267 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE

Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT

Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,260 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By viren

Aug 9, 2020

i really enjoyed this course. i learned lots of new things about animals. so thank you for making this course.

By Byron E B C

Mar 4, 2018

Estupendo, muy didactico, con información de alto valor y conocimientos del palestrante muy bueno, recomendado

By Jey P

Nov 7, 2015

Excellent for Clinical social worker and psychologist if want to use intervention with animal assisted therapy

By Asta H

Sep 8, 2020

Much more detailed and scientific than I was expecting and have experienced in other courses. A great course!

By Radhika k

Apr 5, 2020

It's very useful and interesting course.

It's very good course.

I enjoy and learn very much.

Thank you course.

By Jia Y

Feb 22, 2017

I learned a lot about how dogs and people think. The experiment videos Dr. Hare shows are really interesting!

By Xie Y

Feb 1, 2017

good tutor! good class structure! and the videos, pics and experiments in the classes are really interesting!

By Danielle G

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent cours. J'ai adoré!! J'aimerais d'autres cours sur le comportement et la psychologie canine. Merci!

By Sarai F G

Feb 8, 2018

Brilliant, interesting and fun. I enjoyed every single lesson and video.

Thank You and do some more, please!!

By Mel N

May 1, 2016

Super interesting ! I really enjoy it. I want more courses regarding dog psychology !Love Dognition , also !

By Vannia P C

Sep 23, 2020

This is an amazing course! Great content, explained in a very playful and dynamic way, totally recommended.

By Lauren W

Dec 7, 2018

Learned a lot. Very interesting and fun course to take, especially when done alongside the dognition games.

By Phyllis B

Mar 30, 2022

G​reat information about dog cognition and emotions. Definitely new information I did not know previously.

By Sofia N

May 14, 2020

Hi my name is Sofia, Ijust finished my course about DOG EMOTION AND COGNITION I want a certificate please.

By ARANTXA T H

May 6, 2019

Muy interesante para conocer más a fondo el aprendizaje y evolución del perro, e incluso de otros animales

By David J V

May 27, 2018

It is a very interesting, fun and highly recommended course.a great job on Dr. Hare's part.Congratulations

By Sarah R

Feb 25, 2017

Great view into dog emotion and cognition! Fantastic for helping learn the psychological side of training!

By Mandy B

Jan 15, 2017

There is a lot to learn and it is very interesting!!! The games are fun to play at home with your own dog.

By Mary K

Sep 7, 2021

T​his was an extremely informative course that is already helping me to teach customers about their pets.

By Chiréne H

Sep 24, 2020

It was really fascinating! I learnt so much about dogs and how they operate. Really enjoyed it, thank you

By Ameesha T

May 27, 2020

A good course and easy to complete too..We will get a better understanding of dog cognition and evolution

By Megan K

Aug 9, 2018

such an interesting insight into the way we can study dog evolution to learn more about our own evolution

By Marianne F

Mar 31, 2018

Great course with lots of information. It certainly changed my view of my dog's approach to us as humans.

By Jodie L G

Jul 11, 2022

Absolutely loved this course. Will be purchased the recommended materials as well as joining Dognition.

By María D D C

Aug 30, 2021

​great course I learned a lot about dogs and their behavior , cognition and comparing with other species