Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,092 ratings
1,227 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 1,217 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By Gabriel M L

May 5, 2020

Curso muito interessante, mostrando muita informação sobre a evolução dos cães para serem tao doceis e conseguirem entender tao bem os humanos.

By Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

By Carolina I M

Apr 2, 2020

Overall it was an excellent experience and my knowledge about how dogs came into our lives has grown. I especially enjoyed weeks 6 and 7!

By Lindsay N J

May 30, 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. Wish we could have gotten more in depth, but certainly very informational for being a free course!

By Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

By Alex D

Jul 14, 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

By Donald K

Oct 7, 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.

By Katharina Z

Apr 29, 2020

Learned many new things and will take advantage of all the games and offers on Dognition to find out more about my dogs! Thank you!

By Lisa C

Jul 25, 2020

Very Informative and fun to learn more about dogs and others. Loved doing the suggested labs, made me feel more bonded to my dog!

By Drew P

Jun 24, 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

By Daniel T

Jul 7, 2021

Very interesting and eye opening course. It does help me to approach dogs emotion and behaviour from a different perspective.

By John C

Nov 8, 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.

By Naomi A

Apr 6, 2018

Easy to follow. Clear course material, gives you a good amount of time to complete assignments, and very enjoyable.

By Ng F K

Nov 12, 2020

Interesting course! The overall is just fine, didn't watch all the videos. But reading the slides might helps.

By Chenchen L

Nov 11, 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.

By Alberto G C

Mar 30, 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

By Carla L L

Jan 16, 2017

Un curso muy interesante que te invita a reflexionar sobre las capacidades cognitivas de tu propia mascota

By Gabriela G

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much but I still believe that dogs should not be used to better work for us.

By Anke U K

Mar 3, 2019

really enjoyed the course, it was educational and practical love the connection to the dognition part

By Renee S

Feb 26, 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

By Mary A

Apr 7, 2017

This class was full of great information and is really cool for any animal lover especially dogs!

By Juan I A F

Aug 29, 2017

I really like the lectures, but I also think that you should work more in the test development.

By 佟铁

Oct 1, 2017

Good class to help us know about our dog, I love dogs, Thank you Dr.Hare, Thank you coursera.

By Cailin W

Jan 31, 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.

By Margaretta N

Sep 8, 2015

The content was interesting but the lectures could have been taped in a more engaging manner.