Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,175 ratings
1,250 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE

Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT

Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,243 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By James T

Apr 7, 2018

Very well constructed. The information flows at a perfect pace. This course would be beneficial for all dog owners, trainers, rescuers, anyone who interacts with canines.

By Alejandra d R F S

Jul 10, 2020

As a vet I was happy to complement in this way my knowledge about dogs, especially everything involving the history of their domestication and their cognitive abilities.

By Nikki M

Oct 27, 2017

Really improved my knowledge of what research is now available about dogs and what we know about their evolution. Lovely illustrations and simple, easy explanations. :)

By Ana_Ding

Aug 18, 2017

very good. it's easy to understand, and also very interesting. the lecture is clearly and well organized and the teacher is very kind. I will recommend it to my friends.

By Matt B

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent class for those that want a deeper understanding of dog abilities and shortcomings. I’d highly recommend it to any open to evolving as a trainer or dog owner.

By Michele J

Dec 12, 2018

This was fun and informative. I'd really like to try a few experiments on my dog now. It's also made me curious about the relationship between cat cognition and humans.

By Ana V L T

Jan 7, 2021

As a veterinary student, this course has helped me a lot in learning about dog cognition and how it involves the relation it has been progressively formed with humans.

By RAICHEL T J

May 28, 2020

I had a nice experience of learning.If you are a dog lover or not definitely you are going to enjoy this course.Excellent professors who have great amount of knowledge

By Zeyi T

Nov 22, 2016

Great course, it goes through many scientific experiments to draw forth the amazing results. It is useful for dog (or other animals) lover. By the way, I got the book.

By Chandni B

Jun 23, 2020

Very refreshing ! As a dog trainer, this subject has truly gotten me curious and I cannot wait to do dognition not just with my dog, but also my students ! Thank you!

By Santiago D

Jun 17, 2019

Excelente curso y excelente profesor. El curso me ha puesto en contacto con un tema apasionante que habría querido descubrir y aprender hace décadas. Muchas gracias!

By Darren

Feb 3, 2019

This was a good course i learned a lot thank you, for anyone thinking of doing this course do it you will learn so much about dogs that you had no clue about before.

By S. Z

Jul 10, 2020

This course has completely changed my life. I love it so much, I wich it could go on forever!!!!

:)))))))) :))))))) :)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

By Jack K

May 19, 2020

Very interesting. I wish we applied some of our new knowledge as to how we can apply that to better train dogs but that is not what this course sets out to achieve.

By sarah r

Aug 28, 2019

As a person who takes care of dogs for a living, I found this to be a really great way to learn more about them and potentially offer insight to some of my clients.

By Nida R

Nov 17, 2015

This is a relatively easy course to complete, but I definitely enjoyed learning about dog cognition and how they have evolved over time to become man's best friend.

By Emmalynn Y

Jun 16, 2020

Fascinating course that covers a lot of the basics of what we know about dogs and an inspirational look at what we are learning about their cognition capabilities.

By Jessica I

Apr 19, 2020

This was a fun course. I am photographer and hope to work with animals soon so I thought this would be helpful. I will recommend this class to anyone with a dog .

By John H

Oct 6, 2015

Excellent course. If you have a dog you have to take this. Instructor is awesome. This course will help you take your relationship with your dog to the next level.

By Lilia

Mar 23, 2021

Loved! Really good material and the information provided was impeccable, DR Hare is really good explaining the subject, you can really see he is passionate on it.

By Matt T

Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Hare was a very engaging instructor. While there was less content directly related to dogs than expected, I still found the content quite interesting. Thanks!

By Sharon H I

Oct 24, 2017

A fantastic course, really well taught and easy to follow. Has been instrumental to giving me the confidence to start my own dog walking and pet sitting business!

By Mary P

Mar 13, 2017

What a fantastic course. It's great to learn from someone who is so passionate about what they are teaching and the knowledge they are willing to share. AMAZING.

By Karen B

Nov 11, 2015

A wonderfully put together course on really exploring our canine companions to learn more about how they learn and ultimately have better relationships with them.

By Natalie C

Dec 13, 2020

I don't yet have my dog (future assistance animal) so I'll be doing the Dognition games later but it was still an amazing course full of interesting information.