Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,886 ratings
1,172 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,158 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By John H

Oct 6, 2015

Excellent course. If you have a dog you have to take this. Instructor is awesome. This course will help you take your relationship with your dog to the next level.

By Lilia

Mar 23, 2021

Loved! Really good material and the information provided was impeccable, DR Hare is really good explaining the subject, you can really see he is passionate on it.

By Matt T

Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Hare was a very engaging instructor. While there was less content directly related to dogs than expected, I still found the content quite interesting. Thanks!

By Sharon H I

Oct 24, 2017

A fantastic course, really well taught and easy to follow. Has been instrumental to giving me the confidence to start my own dog walking and pet sitting business!

By Mary P

Mar 13, 2017

What a fantastic course. It's great to learn from someone who is so passionate about what they are teaching and the knowledge they are willing to share. AMAZING.

By Karen B

Nov 11, 2015

A wonderfully put together course on really exploring our canine companions to learn more about how they learn and ultimately have better relationships with them.

By Natalie C

Dec 13, 2020

I don't yet have my dog (future assistance animal) so I'll be doing the Dognition games later but it was still an amazing course full of interesting information.

By Graziani F C

Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Hare speaks really clearly and with a lot of enthusiasm. The information the course brings is really interesting and kind of unexpected. I really enjoyed it.

By Deborah H

Aug 7, 2016

This is a fascinating area of study. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Dr Hare's lectures were well paced, informative and fun. More please from Duke!

By Anaëlle G

Dec 30, 2018

Complete and interesting course about dog cognition. We learn a lot about dog's mental processes and behavior, which, as a dog trainer, I find very interesting.

By Maddy

Mar 3, 2016

very well presented and enjoyable to listen to, the summary's helped a lot and the quizzes were a good way to remember what was learnt in the lessons. Thank you

By Katherine I S

Sep 19, 2020

This course is really interesting. When I started the course I was instantly amazed. I thank professor Hare and his collaborators for their work and knowledge.

By Van D C

Feb 17, 2020

Brilliantly simplified complex scientific research data into information that anyone can understand and appreciate. Thank you so much for creating this course!

By bruno m v

Feb 10, 2020

It was a really nice experience, a reference of teaching that keep you paying atention, and you learn a lot while have fun, not a heavy and stresfull process.

By Kasey B

May 25, 2016

I'm in the dog profession so I took this course for personal knowledge and I have learned so much! I am very satisfied with this course and I love the options.

By Jacqui T

Apr 28, 2020

Really great start into understanding dog psychology. This is something we don't get to study much in Australia. I am continuing on from this course with ISCP

By Morgan R

Jul 2, 2018

I loved everything about this course. So much fascinating information that is delivered in an easy to understand format. Dr. Hare's enthusiasm is contagious!

By Jessica C C R

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent! Great scientific information, videos and other explanations on animal evolution! You'll understand your best friend better and your own evolution.

By gunes a

Oct 24, 2020

As a veterinarian and sociologist, this course has a very strong impact on me. this is a unique and different perspective and definitely not ANTROPOCENTRIC.

By Manolis K

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. If you want to learn better your best friend, here you are. Also, dognition seems to be a remarkable endeavor for serving this purpose. Thanks!

By Emma B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent course and very well presented. I do hope that you will present another course on animal cognition, it's an intriguing subject. Thank you so much.

By Gail R

Oct 14, 2020

This course was exceptional! Dr. Hare made the course both educational and fun. Because of this class I am going to pursue further study of this subject.

By Affan A

Aug 20, 2020

I have been enlightened on many aspects of cognition and intelligence.I love the way this course is taught and i like Dr.Hare.I wish him blessings of Allah

By Shareka J

Nov 19, 2016

I loved how this course was very information about dog cognition. It's amazing what you think you knew about dogs going in and what you learned coming out.

By Joan O

Dec 27, 2015

Superb! Incredibly interesting, well-planned, and enlightening. The most absorbing MOOC I have ever taken (and I have taken a few other really great ones!)