Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,871 ratings
1,168 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,155 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By Aleja Q

Feb 10, 2021

It was a great experience, i learn many things about dogs and chimpanzees and other species that i cant even imagine, great explanations!!! Thanks a Lot!!

By Teresa S

Jan 10, 2021

Besides being a very interesting topic, I was pleasantly surprised at how challenging the course was.

I would definitely recommed this to any dog lovers!

By Sharon S

May 9, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of this course. There's a lot of worthwhile and interesting information delivered in an easily comprehensible and friendly manner.

By Hannah B

Feb 5, 2020

This was by far the most engaging Coursera course I've taken. I thought the dognition portion was fascinating and will continue to use it moving forward.

By Dawn L F

Jun 13, 2016

A must for all dog lovers/owners. The course is well paced and explains how we can communicate better with our dogs and better understand own cognition.

By Pablo T

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting insight into Evolution, Cognition and Dog behaviour. I particularly loved the comparative approach with dogs, great apes and us humans!

By Anne G

Aug 15, 2020

Dr Hare explained clearly and enthusiastically some complicated ideas. The course provided a basic introduction to the evolution and behaviour of dogs.

By Paige S

May 27, 2017

love doing this course. It is much easier and much better since you can do it during your free time and you have plenty of time to do the assignments.

By Silvana L

Apr 21, 2016

Great simple but at the same time precise and scientific course to help people understand what dog cognition is.

I definitely do recommend this course!

By Arletta H

Nov 20, 2015

Very interesting and thought provoking course, I have learned a lot. However some quizzes we not moderetated and some answeres seems to have mistakes.

By Anant J

May 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course being an dog lover and a pet owner it seriously boosted my relationship with my pet. Thank you soo much coursera!!!!

By Alex C

Mar 26, 2019

Facinating look at animal cognition. I learned a lot of really intresting things and am hopeful that they will inform my own relationship with dogs.

By Jessica D T

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this was a great course. It was extremely informative and I learned the concept behind many animal behaviors and the evolvement of dogs.

By Hether A

Mar 31, 2018

Got this course to help me understand a puppy I planned on getting. I want to try the Dognition with the new pup and an 8 year old dog that I have.

By Sau Y C

Apr 14, 2020

Enjoyed the course and gave me a greater understanding about dog's cognition. Loved Dognition and how it can help me profile and understand my dog.

By Naiara L

Oct 9, 2019

Eu amei o curso. Mesmo meu inglês não sendo muito bom, foi muito fácil e compreensível as palestras. Estou cada dia mais apaixonada pelo Dognition.

By NEIL B C

Jun 30, 2020

The course was very informative and has helped me a lot to know about dogs . The instructor was also very good . I had fun learning this course

By Madie M

May 29, 2020

loved it! As a dog owner/shelter volunteer and aspiring trainer this course open my eyes to a whole new world. I see my dogs totally different now

By Pablo A H S

Aug 22, 2015

A fantastic introduction to Dog Cognition sciences!

Either as a trainer or an investigatior in dog-related issues this is a course you cannot miss.

By Monica M

Aug 28, 2020

Good explanation from the history of how dogs evolved to how thy have become today. Interesting course that have helped me to widen my knowledge

By Deborah O

May 11, 2020

Really interesting, informative and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend to anyone with an interest in animals expecially dog behaviour.

By Lizeth J

Jun 2, 2017

I truly enjoyed this class and learned a lot of valuable information. Thank you!

P.S. My dog was sitting next to me while I took this course! :-)

By Anna K

Dec 20, 2015

This is a really enjoyable course with lots of information and deep knowledge of the matter, also given in a positive and relaxed way. Thank you!

By Bronwyn B C

May 23, 2020

This was an awesome course! It is particularly interesting for me because I want to be a veterinary technician in the future, and I love dogs :)