Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,939 ratings
1,182 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,167 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By Anna K

Dec 20, 2015

This is a really enjoyable course with lots of information and deep knowledge of the matter, also given in a positive and relaxed way. Thank you!

By Bronwyn B C

May 23, 2020

This was an awesome course! It is particularly interesting for me because I want to be a veterinary technician in the future, and I love dogs :)

By Adriana C

Jan 16, 2020

It's a very interesting course, fun and full of valuable information. I learned a lot and my dogs and I really enjoyed the exercises. Thank You!

By Anya Z

Sep 3, 2015

Very interesting ! I learned a lot about different species and it showed me some believes I hold weren't maybe as true as I tought them to be...

By Dominick A V

May 18, 2020

Great course. Enjoyed Dr. Hare's lectures and helped me better understand my dog's behaviour and thinking strategies.

Thank you for the course.

By Bree R

May 8, 2020

Fun and informative. As a professional dog trainer, there was some information in the course that was new to me, and applicable for my clients.

By Saira T

Dec 29, 2015

Brilliant course. Learnt so much about dogs and evolution I never knew. Really recommend this course even if its just for some basic knowledge.

By Anya E P

Aug 7, 2018

A well explained, interested course about how to conduct experiments and evaluate the cognitive skills of animals in general -- not just dogs.

By Nicole G

Jul 25, 2017

Muy buen curso, es muy claro, y favorece a la inquietud de aprender más sobre los temas que se han abordado aquí. Lo recomiendo completamente.

By Erika N

Jul 12, 2020

It was a wonderful course, I loved learning more about dogs and it was amazing how to see how animals develop with humans. Excellent teacher!

By Maria d l A A

Nov 15, 2019

El Dr Hare sabe transmitir y explicar perfectamente todo su conocimiento. La modalidad es muy accesible y el curso en general es muy dinamico

By AMIYANGSHU D

Oct 23, 2015

The best online course I have ever attended. I never got bored. Lectures are just awesome. As a cognitive Science student, I enjoyed it most.

By Alexa K

Nov 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! It was very interesting to hear about all the different experiments being performed with a variety of animals!

By Debbra G

Nov 23, 2020

Amazing information! A MUST for those who work with dogs, or just love dogs!! Very easy to follow, and full of information. Thank You!!! A+

By Elise E

Sep 14, 2017

For anyone that loves animals and wants to understand more about cognition. Fabulous course, must read the book to get the most out of it!

By Letisha C

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative class! Opened up my mind to different thoughts and ideas in regards to how dogs behave, think and view human interaction.

By casey m

May 7, 2020

Great class! I had so much fun learning about animals and playing games with my dog! We had a fun time bonding as well. Thanks Dr. Hare!!!

By Deleted A

Feb 22, 2016

I had a great time learning all these new thing not just about dogs, but also about apes, evolution and cognitive approach to all species.

By Gabriela R

Mar 17, 2020

I found this course to be extremely interesting. It is very well explained and the research and examples shown make it very approachable.

By Wesley S

Oct 26, 2018

This is a really informative and enjoyable course. I learned so much about dog psychology and it has caused me to understand dogs better!

By Lindsay C

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the accompanying book. I finished this course in a few days; it was so engaging I didn't want to stop!

By Vald�s J J B

Nov 18, 2020

It's an amazing course!! I really liked the way professor teaches and all the interesting themes I learned through the course sessions.

By Wanda P

Oct 19, 2020

Absolutely amazing! I was surprised so many times by those studies, i do recommend it to any animal lover, dog trainer etc. I loved it!

By Kirstiene M V

Jul 13, 2020

Very easy to understand and interesting. The speaker has a well-organized line of thoughts, as well as the whole arrangement of topics.