Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
10,643 ratings
2,324 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,290 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Vivek G

Jun 02, 2020

its so so not so good and the javascript part was not so planned they don't teach us the basics of it. anyways tankyou

By Joseph E

Jul 05, 2017

Some examples are given via mac and can be confusing for Windows user. Explanations of some code logic could be useful.

By Bernardo F B E

Apr 19, 2016

This is a good course for beginners but for the more experienced web programmers this is like a good brain teaser only.

By alfredorp33

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. A little demanding for someone who cannot invest substantial time figuring out how to code some problems.

By Vraj P

Jun 06, 2020

It is nice and very good course which help beginner how to make web page and design it and do something interesting .

By Yashvant R

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent Program for me and all the students, which have basic knowledge and a passion for learning something more.

By william z

Dec 12, 2015

Nice... the final assignment stegonography I found was difficult to convert RGB pixel values to 8 bit decimal values

By Chanakya K

Aug 16, 2020

Course is too fast to complete within deu dates. Should teach this course for offline coding, not always on codepen

By Priti N

Aug 12, 2020

Course was too beneficial and full of knowledge to access HTML CSS and Javascript through programming fundamentals.

By Kshitij A

Jul 21, 2020

This course consists of a brief information.Slightly depth knowledge of html tags, CSS properties should be added.

By Anmol

Aug 23, 2020

There Were some minor issues during the course exercises,aside from that i really loved coursera and this program.

By Omer A

Jul 03, 2019

except for a few times where there was lack of explaination, the course is great and interactive, highly recommend

By Sheldon T

Sep 05, 2018

Nice overview of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Provides lots of practice. 4th week requires more time than weeks 1-3.

By Terry L

Aug 03, 2018

thought the breakdown of the tasks and the breakdown of the learning with the intermediate quizzes was well done.

By 涂健鸿

Apr 01, 2019

All the points are clearly stated though these are some problems with code pen which may cause unexpected error.

By Devul N

Jul 01, 2017

Overall, its an amazing course, however I feel like there should have been more assistance for the final video.

By Carlos P

May 21, 2020

This course provided me with extra tools and made me a lot more confident to write quality code and build apps.

By Saakshi Y

May 28, 2020

Good course for HTML and CSS. Javascript could be more in detail..still a good course to understand the basics

By David S

Jun 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it gave me a good grounding in understanding and developing Javascript, HTML and CSS.

By Minhaj R

Aug 18, 2020

Got quite difficult towards the end, some more example pens would have made it easier to grasp the techniques

By Meerim C

May 07, 2020

I am a very beginner and It was very engaging and interactive for me. Loved that was much of practicing tasks

By Jason C

Oct 25, 2015

some of the quizzes felt haphazard and too specific, but overall, the material was timely and well presented.

By Ritesh

May 01, 2020

This course is very nice but questions doubts are not reply by mentors and find problem to solve questions

By Sella R

Sep 09, 2019

Not sure I learned enough do anything productive, but it was a good format for the content that was covered.