Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
13,659 ratings

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

AD

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .

Just felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 2,976 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Omer A

Jul 3, 2019

except for a few times where there was lack of explaination, the course is great and interactive, highly recommend

By Sheldon T

Sep 5, 2018

Nice overview of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Provides lots of practice. 4th week requires more time than weeks 1-3.

By Terry L

Aug 2, 2018

thought the breakdown of the tasks and the breakdown of the learning with the intermediate quizzes was well done.

By 涂健鸿

Apr 1, 2019

All the points are clearly stated though these are some problems with code pen which may cause unexpected error.

By Devul N

Jul 1, 2017

Overall, its an amazing course, however I feel like there should have been more assistance for the final video.

By Adri K

Feb 17, 2022

It was excellent .If only I did not have my end-semester examinations,I would have gone for the honors content

By Carlos P

May 21, 2020

This course provided me with extra tools and made me a lot more confident to write quality code and build apps.

By Saakshi Y

May 28, 2020

Good course for HTML and CSS. Javascript could be more in detail..still a good course to understand the basics

By David S

Jun 6, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it gave me a good grounding in understanding and developing Javascript, HTML and CSS.

By Minhaj R

Aug 18, 2020

Got quite difficult towards the end, some more example pens would have made it easier to grasp the techniques

By meri i

May 7, 2020

I am a very beginner and It was very engaging and interactive for me. Loved that was much of practicing tasks

By Jason C

Oct 25, 2015

some of the quizzes felt haphazard and too specific, but overall, the material was timely and well presented.

By Amish S

Jul 27, 2022

This course was amazing and I got to learning everything and even more than my expectation from this course.

By Ritesh D

May 1, 2020

This course is very nice but questions doubts are not reply by mentors and find problem to solve questions

By Sella R

Sep 9, 2019

Not sure I learned enough do anything productive, but it was a good format for the content that was covered.

By RAJAT S

Jul 16, 2017

This was a very helpful course for me. I learned HTML, CSS and JS in this, which will be very helpful to me.

By Julian S

Aug 30, 2016

it is a very good course. Just need some adjustments on week 3 and steganography extraction and duplication.

By Rajneesh m

Jun 18, 2020

good but your same code does not run in codepen ex foeground and background problem my code is not working.

By Alia H

Sep 11, 2020

i really like how this course teach beginners. and the exercise is very fun too. thank you dear lecturers.

By Muhammad F B J

Oct 23, 2019

good for beginners! would appreciate if the pace is slightly slower to better slightly digest the content!

By Max G

May 1, 2022

it's a really good course. it would have been better if the javascript was much more explained in details

By Harshdeep K

Aug 1, 2020

Really loved the course. It is very precise and easy to understand Definitely recommended for beginners.

By Muhammad T

Mar 26, 2020

The try it yourself activity is a great thing to improve the skills. Thank you Coursera for this course.

By Carolina T

Jun 21, 2017

Fun and very helpful, but I wish I could have done more. Maybe we will use this in the following course?