Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
13,652 ratings

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

IS

Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .

Just felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filter by:

2401 - 2425 of 2,971 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By SELVAGANAPATHI M

Jun 1, 2020

Simple & Easy to learn with the help of Duke University

Thank you for all the faculties for teaching

By BHAVYA S

May 23, 2020

Thanks to all the Professors for such wonderful explanation. I have learnt a lot as i was a beginner

By Atchyuth G

Jun 27, 2016

It was really helpful and I really feel like I learned a lot!! Can't wait to start the next course!!

By Aditya G

Jul 29, 2021

the course is very good, everything is well explained and good examples. thank you for this course

By Mahmoud G

Aug 19, 2020

The course was fantastic! Challenging exercises but will definitely build your programming skills.

By Shaun C

Jan 26, 2016

Good but I think the java script they jump into very advanced stuff if you have never code before.

By Romanas K

Mar 29, 2020

Very informational course, but I felt a bit overwhelmed at how fast the difficulty changed for me

By Sheetal D S

Jul 1, 2018

This course was a very great experience for me.Must enroll.very educative and value added course.

By Sinoeun M

Jun 7, 2016

It is pretty fast paced, I wish there was more studymaterial to help prepare you for the quizzes.

By Navaneeth J

Aug 24, 2020

It was very interesting to learn this course on Coursera. Thank you teachers of Duke University.

By Md A

Mar 4, 2020

good for beginners like me having no domain knowledge from computer science. Thank you Coursera.

By Robert C

Mar 18, 2019

Its a great course but you need to research some of the information outside the Coursera network

By Sudeep D

Jan 12, 2018

Great course but it focused too much on JavaScript. The Steganography course was fun in the end.

By Saurav G

May 26, 2020

A superior for fundamentals of web programming.

but, i have not received my honors certificate.

By Sumit k

Mar 30, 2019

The Teachers are teaching well and are very helpfull, but for beginers this is little bit tough

By PRABHASH M

Feb 24, 2019

For beginners this course is much beneficial and give a basic knowledge of coding and html css.

By suleman b

Dec 9, 2021

Excellent course for beginners, they learn alot from this. Thank you for providing this course

By Jeeva B

Aug 12, 2020

It's an amazing course for beginners. my great thanks for all the staff and Duke University.

By Michael B

Feb 9, 2016

Great introduction to the use of Javascript and how to publish a simple interactive webpage.

By Waleed o s

Sep 15, 2021

It was a very good course and I didn't even need to install tools so thank you to the staff

By Anna K

Feb 25, 2016

Javascript was a bit challenging and complicated but in general it was very useful. Thanks!

By João D

Jul 9, 2020

Overall I am very happy with the course.

I will continue my education via the next modules.

By Debidatta m

Apr 15, 2020

It was great learning this course from duke university which is made possible by coursera.

By ABHISHEK J

Aug 12, 2018

its course is excellent,its very helpful for me to increase my web development skills.

.

By Siwar H

Mar 15, 2022

I've learned many interesting things besides HTML CSS and JS, it was a beneficial course.