Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
11,897 ratings
2,588 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filter by:

2526 - 2550 of 2,553 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Shourya P

Aug 9, 2020

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

By Obiora O

Nov 19, 2019

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

By Carmen

Jun 24, 2020

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

By Yoni K

Dec 17, 2020

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

By Luke M

Dec 11, 2015

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

By Ritchelly C

Apr 16, 2020

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

By Stanislav R

May 7, 2021

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

By John

Dec 12, 2015

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

By Roman S

Apr 5, 2018

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

By Shu Y

Nov 25, 2016

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

By Dr J R C

Feb 16, 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments

By Jannat M

Oct 18, 2018

so Basic It does not require 4 months practice yourself its better

By MB

Nov 16, 2015

Too much emphasis on taking tests versus actually programming.

By Dakota M M

Mar 24, 2020

This stupid website won't let me drop out of this class.

By Rafael B d C

Jan 23, 2016

HTML and CSS is good. JS search for another course.

By Chichi U

Oct 3, 2016

This course is not relevant in the real world.

By emmanuel v

Apr 14, 2020

Professional work is being looked over

By Ilić V

Dec 8, 2015

Last week was incredibly difficult.

By Jesús R S O

Feb 14, 2016

This is not for beginners at all.

By Daniel D

Apr 7, 2020

This is NOT a beginner course.

By Tran T U H

Feb 21, 2018

too hard for beginners

By Mihali B

Sep 20, 2020

This course sucks.

By ACHIK Y

Mar 26, 2019

Thank you !!!

By Luca T

Dec 4, 2019

Locked tests

By Naman G

Mar 20, 2018

tatti