Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,572 ratings
2,735 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,738 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Ian H

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent video tutorials and a great way to get started in your programming journey! I recommend for anyone learning to deepen their knowledge of computing.

By ISMAIL M K

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent Course, I felt different than other courses while learning this course, and find a good package to play with Images in JavaScript from this course.

By Sagar M

Mar 5, 2017

This course is awesome and the instructors too. They all were cool and taught the stuffs really well... I will recommend everyone to enroll into this course.

By Tomas V

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very good for beginners, subject is explained very clear and understandable even for non IT person. I have enjoyed every lesson of the course!

By Rajat G

Mar 25, 2018

Loved the course. The right way to write an algorithm was very helpful to me. I learnt to tackle problems logically rather than just doing hit and trial. :)

By Alexandru B

Aug 26, 2020

I have learned many things in this course and made more eager and interested in programming, I can't wait to complete the other courses as well. Thank you.

By Rachel G

Aug 23, 2020

This course was great! Interesting problems to solve. Just tricky enough that you'll need to stretch a little bit, but not so hard that they're unsolvable.

By prakash r

Jul 13, 2020

Good course, Good instructors, well training environment any one acquire knowledge easily.

Thanks to duke university for offering this course in Coursera .

By Anjali P

Jun 22, 2020

This Course is completely awesom and I learned many amazing things here and I am also gonna see the remaining courses.I think they are also gonna be awesom

By G. R P

Jul 26, 2021

Its really a very useful course for the one who aspire to become a web dev.....Thank you for the entire team for giving me this wonderful opportunity ....

By PRAKRITI G

Sep 15, 2019

this course not only taught me a lot about java programming but also taught me to be self dependent and not rely on tution teachers to clear your concepts

By Deleted A

Sep 8, 2018

its very good and informative. the instructors in this course are just amazing everything they explain is crystal clear and the quizzes are really helpful

By SAMIYA B

May 19, 2020

The course was great really got to learn hatml,css and java script now im able to develop my own web page. looking forward to do more course on coursera.

By Austin P

Jan 27, 2019

Course gives a very good overview of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and introduces elementary programming concepts in a clear and simple to understand fashion.

By Muhammad B I

May 7, 2020

It's a good course for beginner coder who want to know the basic of web programming, cause in this course we will learn about javascript, css, and html.

By SHADRACK K

Dec 20, 2020

Thanks to God and all who made this course possible.

Thank you very much Duke for such an opportunity given me.

I look forward to going further with you.

By Robert E

Nov 30, 2020

I really liked this course, I feel the instructors did a great job engaging me and helping me to learn all three of these programming codes! Thank you!

By Jil H A

Oct 25, 2020

this is my first course in learning programming and i have learned a LOT!!! i truly appreciate this course and everyone behind it. thank you very much!

By Guillermo G K S

Jul 30, 2020

Excelent course material, just make the code more available or use less of it. Sometimes it becomes cumbersome and quite time-consuming to "get there".

By Navneet D

May 29, 2020

Amazing content from Duke University, along with proper explanation and resources. The online coding platform on Duke Learn to Program helped me a lot!

By Klaudia C

Dec 12, 2019

Such a nice course!

Everything is very clear, teachers are nice and they are trying to explain everything in the best possible way. Highly recommending!

By Govind K R

Jul 31, 2020

I am glad that i completed this amazing course and during this course i gained a lot of knowledge. Thank you Coursera for this course. I am very happy

By Ossama I

Aug 19, 2019

This course is unbelievable everything is perfect(teachers,the way of teaching,the sources...).Thank you University Duke and Coursera for this course.

By Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

I like the idea of using JavaScript for learning very basic idea of programming. It was very easy to follow and transitions well into the next course.

By Somya S

Aug 6, 2020

its been an awesome experience learning with the Coursera team and thanks to the mentors of my university and courses for helping me in my down times